Authors Posts by admin



0 64

With a big, bright, and bold voice, Bria Jhané adds a touch of timeless soul to 21st-century R&B. Introduced to music at four-years-old by her mom, the Houston native grew up obsessed with the likes of Jill Scott, Lauryn Hill, and other neo-soul icons. In between sharing covers on YouTube and singing as much as possible, she participated in the 2017 VH1 series Signed.

Capturing the hearts of millions, she emerged victoriously and inked a deal with RadioKilla Records handpicked by its founder and legendary artist, songwriter, and producer The-Dream. Today Bria Jhane releases her new single “Back Bone.” Later this year the rising singer will join her RadioKilla boss The-Dream on several dates of his Current tour. Beginning in Atlanta, GA on February 23, Bria is joining for dates in Charlotte, Washington DC, New York and Chicago. Check out her new single below.

0 34

The wait is over! After releasing her songs Nights Like This, Butterfly and the most recently released track Nunya, Kehlani returns with her brand new mixtape While We Wait. The nine tracks include collaborations with 6LACK, Musiq Soulchild, Dom Kennedy, and Ty Dolla $ign.

While Kehlani is excited to give birth to her daughter Adeya Nomi, who is due next month, the singer decided to give fans more music while she works on her sophomore LP. “My next official album is a story. I’m telling stories I’ve never told,” she told Beats 1. “It’s my parents’ story articulated into mine, articulated into a gift for my daughter, so she knows where she comes from.”

0 36

Grammy-winning R&B crooner Eric Bellinger returns with The Rebirth 2, a follow up of the original album he released five years prior. This two-part project includes 16 tracks and some major features from Ne-Yo, Jeremih, BJ The Chicago Kid, PnB Rock, Nipsey Hussle, and more. A day before the release, Bellinger gives fans a taste of the R&B vibes he is about to bring with “Type A Way” featuring Chris Brown and OG Parker.

0 70

Dreamville singer Ari Lennox is gearing up to release her debut album this year, but before she does Ari unleashed the Bennett Johnson directed video for “Shea Butter Baby” from Mike WiLL Made-It’s star-studded Creed II soundtrack.

Directed by Bennett Johnson the clip finds Ms. Lennox feeling a little neglected by her lover, but she soon wins his attention and affection.

0 74

As Kehlani gets ready to give birth and drop a new mixtape, the Bay area singer returns again this week with a brand new track. Following “Nights Like This” and “Butterfly,” Kehlani shows a sassier side on “Nunya.” Produced by Hit-Boy, Kehlani tells her ex to mind his business and let it go.

While We Wait arrives Friday featuring additional appearances from Musiq Soulchild, 6LACK, and Ty Dolla $ign. Check out the new video and song below.

0 73

Today, singer, actress, and social influencer Jade Novah released her music video for the latest single “Cosmic Love.” The song comes from her acclaimed 2018 full-length album, All Blue.

Channeling rich colors and larger-than-life vibrancy, the visual seamlessly brings the song to life. As the perfect companion to the “All Blue” video, which has already clocked half-a-million YouTube views, the song captures her undeniable spark, spirit, and soul. Take a trip with her now!

The power moves don’t stop there for Jade. Recently, she was nominated for an NAACP Image Award for 2019 “Best New Artist.” She’s also currently a co-host on V103’s new morning show “The Morning Culture.” Next up, the songstress hits the road on the “Cosmic Love Tour.” It kicks off at SOB’s in New York City on Friday, February 22nd.

0 90

Today, the Queen of Funk Chaka Khan has released ‘Hello Happiness’, her first album in twelve years, via Diary Records / Island Records. ‘Hello Happiness’ is an album which sets Chaka Khan’s timeless vocal to an empowering collection of songs with cutting-edge production. With an eye on the future and a respect for the past, Chaka Khan has delivered an album with the contemporary edge to entice newcomers to her world-class talent and the quality to excite long-term fans.

Chaka Khan first collaborated with Switch and Ruba Taylor as a potential featured artist on a different project. Inspired by the power of both her voice and personality, the duo suggested working on an original Chaka Khan album – something which she didn’t have in mind. But she was soon convinced when she heard some of Switch and Ruba Taylor’s songs, which coincidentally were influenced by Chaka Khan but written for their own project. After forty years in music, ‘Hello Happiness’ is a celebration that proves that Chaka Khan is as inspiring as ever.

0 96

Cardi B and Bruno Mars are at it again! Just last night the two unleashed another hit as Cardi B’s new single Please Me made its official debut. Produced by Bruno and The Stereotypes, the ’90s-inspired R&B jam finds the Grammy winners in baby-making mode.

Giving major Jodeci vibes Cardi raps on the new sexy song “No panties in the way / I take my time with it,” she raps. “Bring you close to me / Don’t want no young dumb shit / Better fuck me like we’re listenin’ to Jodeci.”

Cardi is showing no signs of slowing down as she recently shot a video for a new song with DJ Khaled as well as the remix to Blueface’s “Thotiana.”

0 100

After scoring his first GRAMMY win for Best Traditional R&B Performance this past Sunday, PJ Morton connects with singer Jojo as they gift their fans with this new song titled Say So.

Speaking on the collab, Grammy winner Morton said:

“I’ve always been a fan of JoJo, even back in the TRL days. Her talent was always out of this world. I knew that I wanted to make ‘Say So’ a duet and wanted to make sure it was with a voice I truly believed in. I saw that she was free and clear from her previous label complications, and I jumped at a chance to work with her! I reached out and she was down. She flew down to New Orleans and it all flowed so perfectly.”

Check out the new soulful duet below.

0 86

At the end of 2018, Diggy Simmons released his sophomore project, Lighten Up. The 23-year-old is looking to continue his big run into the new year with the release of his Dionte-directed visual to “Anchors”.

The song is a true, unfiltered stream consciousness. There are no hooks, pauses or breaks,” Diggy told VIBE about the offering from Lighten Up. “There are a few boastful moments where I’m speaking to who I am and what I’m capable of—and there other moments where I speak on how I feel, or the perceptions of others. It’s a great taste of what my album is as a whole. Unveiling the different layers of myself and moments I’ve had these past few years.”