Authors Posts by admin



0 91

Making the most out of a COVID-19 pandemic lifestyle, building an in-home studio, and honing in on his most prized craft in music, Rotimi leaves it all on the table releasing his highly anticipated debut album All Or Nothing. Recruiting artists such as Yung Bleu, Tank, Fireboy DML, Stacy Barthe and more including the singer’s mother, the 15 track project exhibits the R&B crooner’s finesse and mastery in delivering a collective piece of his most personal inner thoughts.

0 247

After a long wait, Sevyn Streeter finally has a release date for her upcoming album Drunken Wordz Sober Thoughtz. With the announcement of her upcoming album, Sevyn has linked up with rapper BIA for her new song “Nasty Girl.” Channeling their intuitions and putting their inhibitions to the side.

“Nasty Girl” is the latest single off Sevyn’s highly anticipated, forthcoming album Drunken Wordz Sober Thoughtz – arriving September 17. The album is available for pre-order/pre-save now and will include star-studded features from Chris Brown, A$AP Ferg, Jeremih, Lucky Daye, BIA, and Lavish. Drunken Wordz Sober Thoughtz follows Sevyn’s critically acclaimed 2017 debut Girl Disrupted.

0 106

Grammy award-winning singer Jojo is gearing up to release her new project ‘Trying Not to Think About It,’ arriving this October. Before the official release, Jojo has released her new single and video for ‘Worst (I Assume).’

“I keep assumin’, you’re gonna do sh*t / That might break my heart so I keep up my guard / And I know it’s confusin’, how I put you through it / My past and my scars, still makе it hard / I assume, ooh-ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh / Always the worst, I assume,” she sings.

With a new project on the way, Jojo will also be hitting the road this fall touching down in Philadelphia, New York City, Nashville, Atlanta, and more. Check out the full dates here.

0 126

It’s been three years since NOA released her last album Saturn, now the singer/songwriter is ready to release the long-awaited follow-up ‘And Then Life Was Beautiful’ on September 24th. A few weeks after releasing the album title track, NOA is back again with her most stripped-down single titled “Wait.”


In the new song, NOA sings about the emotional hills of a relationship rather than running away from the overwhelming feelings. “Trying to run away is only human / But if we stay then we might make it home,” she sings during the chorus. Check out the new song and video below.


0 119

Lizzo is back! After teasing her new single on social media this week, Lizzo teams up with her labelmate Cardi B on her lead single “Rumors,” Her first single in over two years. In the new clip directed by Tanu Muiño, the two came to set the rumors about them stragight while dress up Greek goddesses.

0 243

Kirby told us how she is tired of men acting like boys, now the singer/songwriter is back again with her follow up single “Break Her Heart For Me” taken from her forthcoming EP “Sis, He Wasn’t the One”, a part two to 2020’s much-celebrated “Sis” EP. KIRBY’s efforts to detail the trappings of relationships are once again unmatched on “Break Her Heart for Me”, her falsetto vocals yielding and soulful to match the candor in her lyrics.

“”Break Her Heart For Me” is the post-break-up warning to all my ex’s: I know we might be over, but don’t forget how much I know. It’s my ego’s way of trying to woo a lover back with ultimatums. Yes it’s petty… but when you learn someone’s not perfect they seem to portray themselves as such in their next relationship, and you’re tempted to call their bluff. So instead of posting screenshots on my IG story or leaving comments on his pictures from my burner account, I decided to write a song about it. A heartbreak anthem – sung with a lot of “I wish a n**** would“ energy. It’s like a beautifully sung ransom letter.” Said Kirby about her new single.

The “Sis, He Wasn’t the One” EP is just the latest step in KIRBY’s ever-expanding catalogue, and her newest foray into showing listeners her original sound as the “granddaughter of soul.” With a coveted support slot on the John Legend’s forthcoming US tour this autumn (live dates here) expect to hear much more in the coming months.

“Sis, He Wasn’t The One” EP tracklist

1) Love Song
2) Leon Pt. 2
3) Break Her Heart For Me
4) Coconut Oil
5) Boyz II Men
6) Lately
7) Wish I Loved
8) Blame The Internet
9) First
10) Friends

0 140

Last night the finale of BET’s hit reality tv show “BET Present The Encore” finally wrapped up. For the past 10 episodes, we saw 9 women come together to form a supergroup. While not everybody stayed for the finale, Kiely Williams, Shamari DeVoe, Pamela Long, and Fallon & Felisha King stayed to form the group BluPrint.

Now that the show season finale has aired, the ladies of BluPring have unleashed their debut EP. The six-song EP. Check it out below.

0 140

Singer/songwriter Saint Bodhi releases her new expansive EP Antisocial via Def Jam. The 6-track EP finds Bodhi experimenting with a variety of intricate sounds, including aquatic R&B, dreamy rap, avant funk and more. “I don’t like how humans operate at times,” Saint Bodhi says. “I try to stay away from trouble, because my fuse is shorter than other people’s.” Antisocial follows the release of the captivating music video for Bodhi’s latest vulnerable single “Hurt Like Me”, which premiered via Complex.

With songwriting credits for A$AP Rocky, Kevin Gates, and Jaden Smith among others, Bodhi has already proven she’s one to watch. Last year, Bodhi released her debut album Mad World (listen HERE) – bolstered by the poignant single “FlowerChild,” which displayed Bodhi’s soulful vocals and offered glimpses of her upbringing.

0 278

The Weeknd releases his much anticipated single “Take My Breath”, the first from his forthcoming album as announced in his GQ global cover story this week. The sonically-charged track exemplifies The Weeknd’s ability to consistently evolve his sound and his knack for story-telling through his music. The release is accompanied by a mesmerizing visual directed by Cliqua.

“Take My Breath” marks The Weeknd’s latest material since the release of his critically-acclaimed album After Hours released in March of 2020. After Hours is The Weeknd’s fourth #1 album in the United States and is certified double platinum by the RIAA with over 15.7 billion streams. I

0 164

After teasing more music for the past year and building anticipation among fans worldwide, GRAMMY Award-winning, multiplatinum singer, songwriter, producer, and actor, Anthony Hamilton returns with his anxiously awaited tenth full-length and first album in five years, Love Is The New Black., on September, 24th 2021.

The 14-track R&B will feature some of Anthony’s A-list friends and collaborators such as Jennifer Hudson, Rick Ross, and Lil’ Jon Other standouts include the smooth “White Hennessy” where his vocals simply intoxicate, the confessional “Mercy,” and one of the most emotionally charged tunes in his storied catalog, the George Floyd-inspired finale “Mama Don’t Cry.” Check out the official tracklist below.

1. Love is the New Black.
2. Threw It All Away
3. Real Love feat. Rick Ross
4. I’m Ready feat. Lil Jon
5. White Hennessy
6. Coming Home
7. You Made a Fool of Me
8. I Thought We Were in Love
9. Superstar duet with Jennifer Hudson
10. Pillows
11. I’m Sorry
12. Mercy
13. Safe
14. Mama Don’t Cry