Authors Posts by admin



0 422

It has been a long time coming but  the time has finally here, K.Michelle & her fans has been very patience and now with her new deal with Warner Bros records who have merged with Atlantic Records, K.Michelle and her fans will finally get the album they have been waiting for. Today on twitter K shared the news with her fans the official title of her new album which will be called “Rebellious Soul.” While no No release date has been scheduled, K.Michelle has mentioned that she has been in the  studio with R. Kelly, Tank, Elijah Blank, Betty Wright, and more.

0 319

While Billboard Magazine are getting ready to revamp their whole image online, they took the honor one of music greatest Prince by putting him on the cover for their latest issue. Along with putting Prince on the cover Billboard will be honoring the singer.musician with the Icon award this year at the Billboard Music Awards on May 19th.


0 400

Singer/Songwriter Eric Bellinger is back again this week with another new song titled “Come Over” featuring rapper J.Doe from his music series  “#InTheMeantime.” Eric has been keeping his fans pleased lately with these free tracks until he releases his new mixtape  “Born II Sing III,”which is due out in February.

1 436

Last week Tuesday Dawn Richard released her highly anticipated debut solo album GoldenHeart and while most fans are having a hard time getting the physical copy of the album (which is sold at FYE by the way) we are giving one lucky fan a signed copy of the album from Dawn & Druski. To win this album first follow us on Facebook then tell us the name of Dawn Richard first mixtape.


0 542

After giving us a little bit of her Poison the lead single from her upcoming EP The Visitor, V.Bozeman is back with a her brand new video for “Free Bird” originally recorded by Southern American Rock band and another cut that will appear on her upcoming project. When releasing this free song and video V. wrote an open letter to her fans connecting with them on a personal level and to talk  about her new EP The Visitor. Check out the video and read the open letter below.

#Visitors,I wanted to write this open letter to connect with u all on a personal level. I recently put together a body of work called, The Visitors Collection EP that features “Free Bird,” a song originally recorded by Southern American Rock band, Lynyrd Skynyrd.

I fell in love with the lyrics and thought it would be a great song to cover. When I discovered the band’s previous connection with the confederate flag, I was even more compelled to re-record this song and give new life to it.

Music is so powerful, it’s important for artists such as myself to use our platform to make a positive impact on the world. When I first heard the lyrics in this song, I could relate to its overall message, as I too have the desire to be a “Free Bird.”

The beautiful and most riveting thing about Art is that it speaks to the individual and everyone gets something different from it.

To me, the overall message in “Free Bird” is LOVE!
Something the world needs more of!
Something we ourselves need more of!
LOVE is accepting and understanding…
It’s healing; amongst many other powerful things…essentially, it’s FREEDOM!

Through my expression of “Free Bird,” I wanted to send a visual message to break the chains of negative stereotypes, racism, poverty, war, sexism, self hatred, etc. that hold us back as a people, as a nation.

I decided to release this visual during President Barack Obama’s inauguration because the significance of this historic moment aligns with the overall theme of the song. As an artist I’ve always had a perspective and a voice and its important to me that I always be authentic to not only my fans, but myself in my expression.

We are living in perilous times and it is my strong belief that we should use our voices or whatever talents we have to be a source of inspiration…to plant strong seeds of Love and positive change and nurture those seeds so that our garden might one day be the change we all truly hope for!!!

“Free Bird” will be on my upcoming Visitors Collection EP, which is still in the works. I want to thank all my Visitors/fans for being patient with me, while encouraging and supporting this movement. You are adored and loved. I’m putting the finishing touches on my EP; I can’t wait to share it with you!

Music is a universal source of inspiration and I am truly grateful for the gift of song and the blessing I’ve been given to visit and touch all of you! From my soul to yours…

All of my love,
a.k.a #TheVisitor

0 357

If you missed it this morning Beyonce sung at President Obama’s second Inauguration instead of singing to the couple like she did back in 2008, the former Destiny’s Child member gave an amazing rendition of the The US National Anthem in front of millions of viewers at the U.S. Capital building.

0 453

34070Yesterday night Bridget Kelly opened up for Dawn Richard at SOB’s in NYC, The Roc Nation singer put on an amazing show as she started off her set paying homage to her boss Jay-z and her hometown of NYC when she sang Empire State Of Mind. The night only got better when Bridget performed some of her songs from her EP Every Girl Including Seek & Destroy, White Lies, Thinking About Forever, In The Morning and her new single Special Delivery and covering Lauryn Hill’s Ex Factor & Rihanna’s Stay.
Empire State Of Mind & Seek and Destroy

White Lies & Ex-Factor

Stay & Special Delivery

0 459

New comer Leah Labelle gave us a taste of her music when she released her single “Sexify” a while back, now the former American Idol singer is back with her brand new single “Lolita” produced by Pharrell from her upcoming debut album  due this year.

1 513

While she was scorching hot on her single for “Ice” Kelly Rowland slows it down for her new single titled “Kisses Down Low” produced by the new it producer Mike WiLL Made It. This new sexy song will be included on Kelly’s upcoming album Year Of The Woman.

0 382

Earlier today the youngest Braxton Tamar debuted her brand new video for “Love & War” the first single off her upcoming sophomore album of the same name due in stores due February 12. In this new black & white visual Tamar explained that the video will show off her and her  man at home trying to figure out their relationship because it’s been so tumultuous. Check out the video below.