Authors Posts by admin



0 581

Beyonce is starting her 2013 with a bang first her superbowl halftime show then pepsi announced their new deal with Beyonce then her HBO special that will air in February as well and last but not least her new Destiny’s Child album, now her full sexy GQ spread that has been fully released today. Check out the pictures and interview below.

“I worked so hard during my childhood to meet this goal: By the time I was 30 years old, I could do what I want,” she says. “I’ve reached that. I feel very fortunate to be in that position. But I’ve sacrificed a lot of things, and I’ve worked harder than probably anyone I know, at least in the music industry. So I just have to remind myself that I deserve it.”

On her collaborators: “I’ve been working with Pharrell and Timbaland and Justin Timberlake and Dream. We all started in the ’90s, when R&B was the most important genre, and we all kind of want that back: the feeling that music gave us.”

One of the reasons I connect to the Super Bowl is that I approach my shows like an athlete,” she says now. “You know how they sit down and watch whoever they’re going to play and study themselves? That’s how I treat this. I watch my performances, and I wish I could just enjoy them, but I see the light that was late. I see, ‘Oh God, that hair did not work.’ Or ‘I should never do that again.’ I try to perfect myself. I want to grow, and I’m always eager for new information.”

On the album’s influences: “Mostly R&B. I always have my Prince and rock/soul influences. There’s a bit of D’Angelo, some 60s doo-wop. And Aretha and Diana Ross.” Usually when artists say they’re aspiring for the greatness of legends, the knee-jerk reaction from critics is something like, “Oh, no she didn’t!” But Bey’ has the talent and the resources to say such things. She’s got that Aretha soul (plus a voice that can blow houses down), Diana’s sultriness, Prince’s raw sex appeal, and she’s more than capable of drumming up some ’60s-era harmonies with her vocals.

0 522

First it Justin Timberlake made the announcement that he was returning to music, now Beyonce herself has revealed that Destiny’s Child will be releasing a new greatest hits album titled “Love Songs” featuring one new song Nuclear featuring vocal production by Beyoncé and Lonny  Bereal. This new album is will drop online and in stores January 29 check out the tracklisting below.

1. “Cater 2 U” (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)
2. “Killing Time” (1998 – Destiny’s Child)
3. “Second Nature” (1998 – Destiny’s Child)
4. “Heaven” (2002 – Simply Deep)
5. “Now That She’s Gone” (1999 – The Writing’s On the Wall)
6. “Brown Eyes” (2001 – Survivor)
7. “If” (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)
8. “Emotion” (2001 – Survivor)
9. “If You Leave” (featuring Next) (1999 – The Writing’s On the Wall)
10. “T­-Shirt” (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)
11. “Temptation” (1999 – The Writing’s On The Wall)
12. “Say My Name (Timbaland Remix)” (2002 – This Is The Remix)
13. “Love” (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)
14. “Nuclear” (2013 – Destiny’s Child – Love Songs)

0 506

It’s been a long time coming since we all been waiting for Justin Timberlake to bless us with a brand new album and now out prayers have been answered. Today Justin released this brand new YouTube clip of himself talking explaining a little bit of why he has been away from the music scene for a couple of years, there are also rumors going around that Justin has snagged Jay-z for his first single produced by Timbaland and is expected to be released this Sunday according to the countdown on his official website  This is some damn exciting news I have been waiting for Justin Timberlake to finally take a break from movies and graces us with some new music with his longtime collaborator Timbaland I really hope on Sunday we get to hear this new single.

0 376

While Brandy has yet announced a new single from her new album Two Eleven she still finds some type of way to keep her fans happy. Brandy has released this new behind the scenes clip of herself singing His Eye Is On The Sparrow during the day of her show at the Best Buy Theater in NYC. If you live in Philly or don’t mind traveling to Philly Brandy will be in town performing at the TLA March 1st, tickets go on sale tomorrow.

0 391

Rihanna is living it up for her new album Unapologetic which has now been certified gold according to the RIAA not only that Rihanna  will hit the  Grammy stage again to perform some cuts off her new album. Keeping the momentum going Rihanna has announced her two new singles “Pour It Up” & her fan favorite balled “Stay” which has been used in her new he world is watching Grammy commercial.

#STAY is the new and second single from #UNAPOLOGETIC ….. #PourItUp has also been officially sent to U.S. Urban radio!! #hello2013
1/9/13 11:26 AM

0 447

I don’t know how many of you all remember DTP recording artist Shareefa who made her debut way back in 2006, since then we haven’t heard much from this Jersey born singer until today when she released the video for her song “Should I Stay Benny Boom. Shareefa has been working on some new material which she will put out on a upcoming mixtape. Check out the video below

0 457

While the Grammy’s are set to air live next month at the the Staples Center in Los Angeles, some of this years performers have already been announced. This year’s performers include Rihanna, Taylor Swift, The Black Keys, fun., and Mumford & Sons. Along with performing Rihanna has recorded this new commercial titled “#TheWorldIsListening” which is part of the Grammys  ad campaign.

0 405

Fantasia is currently filming her brand new video for her single “Lose to Win” off her upcoming 4th album, Fanny keeps the interest of her new album going when she took the time to announce the title and release date of the album earlier today on Steve Harvey radio show. During the interview Fantasia revealed that her new Rock/Soul inspired album will be titled The Side Effects of You and will arrive on March 13.

“It’s my baby ’cause I finally got to write,” said Tasia. “I just wanted so bad to do something like that and I thank the record company, RCA, for allowing me to finally be able to do that on this album.”

0 973

Bruno Mars is living it up while is Sophomore album Unorthodox Jukebox  has been performing great on the charts, this singer/songwriter snagged another magazine cover this time for InStyle’s Magazine ‘Man In Style” for their February issue. In these new pictures Bruno shows off why Instyle called him the Man In style reflecting back from his childhood style till now. While Bruno continues to promote his new album he will be performing a special 2 night set on Jimmy Kimmel Live starting this Thursday & Friday.

0 374

With only a week left until Dawn Richard will release her anticipated debut solo album “GoldenHeart”  on Jan 15, after announcing a new contest with CoCo & Breezy Dawn has also given her die hard fans a preview until the album before it will be released next Tuesday. I must say this sounds like a very solid debut album. Dawn has really infused her Armor On sound along with some of sound from her first solo mixtape “A Tell Tale Heart” make sure you all pre-order her album right now support the Golden movement.