Authors Posts by admin



0 876

While Maxwell continues to get his fans excited about his new album “Summers” he recently previewed this new track titled ‘Gods’ written and produced by by Musze and Hod Davidone of many cuts that will be included in his new album.

0 790

Singer/Songwriter Eric Bellinger is not playing in the year of 2013 when it comes to releasing new music last week Eric dropped his single “Nude”  his first song of the new year and off his music series #InTheMeantime. This week Eric has released his new single titled “Official” produced by T-Minus and Boi 1-da & featuring King Chip keeping his fans happy until he drops his new mixtape Born II Sing Vol.3

0 731

It’s really crazy how Marcus Canty did not win the American X-factor but his music is so much better than Melanie Amaro who actually did win. After putting out his Wale assisted single “In & Out,” the former contestant has returned for his new single “Used By You” another cut that will be included on his upcoming EP This…Is Marcus Canty is due March 5.

0 718

Brandy has been a bit busy lately after her recent engagement to her long time boyfriend Ryan and filming BET’s hit series The Game, Brandy has also been rehearsing for some upcoming concert dates supporting her new album Two Eleven. In this new clip Brandy is seen performing one of my favorite songs on her album “Scared Of Beautiful” written by Frank Ocean. Check out the clip below.

I love Brandy with all my heart but I really wish she would do more promotion for this album it was a very solid release for her not to promote it I haven’t heard anything about a third single at all but hopefully we will hear something soon because with Lady Gaga, Beyonce making their highly anticipated return to music Brandy’s comeback might be short lived but I’m hoping Brandy and her team does not let that happen

0 736

Earlier today on 106 & Park Atlantic Records new signee Sevyn Streeter released her brand new video for her single “I Like It” the first single off her untitled album coming very soon. Sevyn shows off her her beautiful body in some  tight fitting outfits while showing off her best dance moves in her Parris directed video. Check out the clip below and make sure you purchase her single on Itunes now.

0 803

It’s official Melanie Amaro the first winner of USA X-Factor has just announced via twitter that her debut album “Truly” will be released this year on March 12, the album is also available for pre-order on Walmart. com. Now I loved Melanie on X-Factor but, after  hearing some of the songs she has released I was not happy about those choices nothing grabbed my attention and seeing how none of her singles made an impact on the billboard charts I hope they have a sucessful plan set out for Ms. Amaro. Check out the tracklisting below.

1. Hello To Paradise
2. Hurts Like Hell
3. Vacancy
4. Long Distance
5. Did I Ever
6. Definition
7. You’re Gonna Lose
8. Hold Me
9. Breathe My Last
10. Love Me Now
11. Don’t Fail Me Now
12. Heart Speak

0 1823

Dawn Richard is heavily armored as she gears up for her highly anticipated solo album, Goldenheart, in stores January 15th.  Today, Dawn unveils her high fashion photos from the Goldenheart album shot by celebrity photographer Dimitry Loiseau.  With a modern day Joan of Arc theme, Dawn incorporates a knight-like warrior goddess effortlessly as if this is her daily form.  Ready for an Avante guard battle she mixes an androgynous style that is just as different as her music.  Dawn is adorned in Malgorzata Dudek, Laureluxe Metal shoulders, an Una Burke leather bodysuit and Jeffrey Campbell heels courtesy of her stylist Ja’Niya Walker and some items from her own personal wardrobe.


0 702

Just weeks after releasing her new mixtape Audrey Hepburn: An Audiovisual Presentation and switching from Def Jam to Motown records, Chrisette Michele is already planning to release her new album Better the follow up to her 2010 album Let Freedom Reign. Today the songbird has set April 30th to release her Motown debut album. In a recent tweet Chrisette had this to say to her fans

“Oh MY GOD!!!!!!!!!! Ok, all ima say is #JourneyToBetterstartsNOW #April30thBetterReleaseDate #Motown #RichHipster #ucomin,

0 665

Thanks to the good people over at RapUp we now have some exclusive footage of Tamar Braxton on the set of her brand new video for “Love & War” the first single off her upcoming sophomore album of the same name. Tamar shot the video in LA with director Walid Azam, when asked about the concept of the video Tamar said

“The concept is about being vulnerable and being sexy. Pretty much about being in a relationship that you are trying to figure out.  I’m wearing a very simple, very expensive sweatshirt. I’m chilling at the house, then me and my husband [Vince Herbert] get in an argument. It’s very narrative. We simply play out the lyrics of the song.”

While also preparing to release her new album Tamar is also filming the full 3rd season of her very popular family show “The Braxton Family Values.”