0 214

After having the No. 1 song on the Billboard Hot 100 for a third consecutive week, Drake unleashes the highly-anticipated video for his Scorpion smash “In My Feelings.”

Shot in New Orleans, the Karen Evans directed video shows LaLa as Drakes romantic obsession doing what he can to win her heart. The video also stars Phylicia Rashad playing the role as LaLa’s mother with additional appearances from Instagram personality Shiggy, who helped the song become the hit it is today with his In My Feelings challenge. The song also features Yung Miami of the City Girls and Big Freedia.

0 189

DRAKE has just made history with his new full-length album, Scorpion.

Upon arrival, it smashed multiple records. Scorpion notably stands out as “the first album to be streamed over 1 billion times in a week,” across multiple platforms and it crushed the “all-time US one-week streaming record” in under three days. Moreover, it broke the “all-time Global one-week streaming record” in four days, paving the way for “the biggest debut of the streaming era.”

Additionally, it emerges as the #1 release on the Billboard Top 200, marking his 8th consecutive #1 bow on the respective chart. Not only did Scorpion achieve the biggest first week of 2018, but it also achieves the biggest first week since 2017.

0 213

Drake is back with the release of his anticipated double album Scorpion. Executive produced by Noah “40” Shebib and Oliver El-Khatib, the 25-song set contains an A-Side and B-Side. One side is reportedly a rap album and the other is R&B.

Scorpion is a 25-song double album, with features from JAY-Z, Ty Dolla $ign, the late Static Major, and Michael Jackson on “Don’t Matter to Me,” a previously unreleased song from The King of Pop’s estate. Drake will also hit the road support the new album on the 41-date “Aubrey & The Three Amigos” tour with Migos, kicking off Jul. 26.

0 314


While making a surprise visit at the final stop of Majid Jordan’s North American tour, Drake kept his word as he announced new music will be released Friday night. The 6 God took last night to unleash his new song Nice For What. Produced by Murda Beatz, the track samples Lauryn Hill’s The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill classic “Ex-Factor.” The song follows Drake’s most recent hit God’s plan which has spent 10 weeks at No. 1 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart.

Along with dropping his new single, Drake also dropped the female empowerment video directed by Karena Evans. The new visual features all-star cast of leading ladies including Olivia Wilde, Misty Copeland, Issa Rae, Rashida Jones, Jourdan Dunn, Tracee Ellis Ross, Tiffany Haddish, Yara Shahidi, Zoe Saldana, The Lejonhjarta Twins, Letitia Wright, Bria Vinaite, Emma Roberts, SYD and Michelle Rodriguez. Check out new song and video below.

After news surfaced that Nicki Minaj has no plans of responding to Remy Ma’s diss track “ShETHER” due to her being busy overseas for Paris Fashion Week, looks as though Nicki Minaj had us all fooled as she responded to the Terror Squad MC on the track “No Frauds.”

Reuniting with her labelmates Lil’ Wayne and Drake, Nicki Minaj takes shots at Remy Ma as she raps over the CuBeatz produced track, “I never signed a 360, bitch, you wild dumb / That’s why Jay ain’t clear his verse for your album.” “Sheneneh, you a fraud committin’ perjury / I got before and after pictures of your surgery / Rah [Digga] took you to her doc, but you don’t look like Rah / Left the operating table, still look like ‘nah.’” “What type of bum bitch shoot a bitch over a rap? What type of mother leave her one son over a stack?

In addition to releasing “No Frauds,” Nicki unleashed another track titled “Changed It” featuring Lil Wayne, and her mid-tempo single “Regret in Your Tears,” which addresses her breakup with Meek Mill. Check out the songs below.

0 692


Over this Labor Day weekend Drake unleashed the cinematic video for “Child’s Play,” the latest track off his chart-topping album Views.In the 12 minute clip Drake and his girlfriend played by Tyra Banks, are seen having dinner at the Cheesecake Factory, but things take a turn for the worst as Tyra grabs Drake’s phone and checks his texts. When she discovers that he’s been cheating on her, Tyra flips out in the restaurant.

We can expect a lot more than just music from Drake, and the 6 God plans to debut his short film “Please Forgive Me” on Sept. 30. The short film was directed by Drake and Anthony Mandler and features a score by Noah “40” Shebib.

0 595


This past Saturday Drake brought the laughs and music as he made his return to SNL, pulling double duty as host and musical guest. After providing the laugh during his some of his hilarious skits, Drake hit the stage to perform two songs off his chart-topping album Views.

With an introduction from comedian Chris Rock, the 6 God gave us a taste of what we can expect on his upcoming tour with Future, when he kicked things off with his new Caribbean hit single “One Dance” before giving the first live performance of his album cut “Hype.”

One Dance


0 664


Back in January it was rumored that Drake will be releasing his long awaited new album Views From The 6 this month. Well it looks as though those rumors maybe true, Today the 6 God unleashed not one but two new singles.

The first single,“Pop Style,” features Jay Z and Kanye West as The Throne. Drake shows another side of him as the second single “One Dance” is more of an upbeat cut. Both songs are currently available for streaming on Apple Music.

Pop Style

One Dance

0 1454


Rihanna may have pushed back her tour but the singer has given her fans something to look towards to as Rihanna has finally unleashed a snippet to her X Directed new video “Work” featuring Drake. In the new clip Rihanna pays homage to her island roots, as she twerks and gets close to Drake in her dancehall party inspired clip. Check out the snippet below and look out for the full video which drops Monday.