Janelle Monae

0 191

After 5 years since her last album, Electric Lady Janelle Monáe returns with her new LP Dirty Computer. Lead by the singles “Make Me Feel” and “Django Jane” and “PYNK,” The 14 track album explores her sexuality. In a recent interview with Rolling Stone magazine, the singer/actor/activist came out as a pansexual.

“I want young girls, young boys, nonbinary, gay, straight, queer people who are having a hard time dealing with their sexuality, dealing with feeling ostracized or bullied for just being their unique selves, to know that I see you,” she says in a tone befitting the “commander” patch on her arm. “This album is for you. Be proud.”

In support of the album, Janelle released a motion picture for Diry Computer which aired on both MTV and BET. Stream the album below.

0 266

The extremely talented and beautiful songstress Janelle Monáe is gearing up for the release of her third studio album “Dirty Computer” which arrived this Friday. The album is shaping up to be her most creative album to date as each musical offering this far has been pushing the boundaries of music and holds so much weight to it as the bold messages displayed on “Django Jane,” “Make Me Feel,” and “PYNK” are simply stunning and heartfelt.

I`m beyond happy that people are finally embracing her art.

0 234

Janelle Monáe is all about female empowerment as she released the visual to her female anthem “PYNK,” the third track from her upcoming third album and “emotion picture,” Dirty Computer. In the new video directed by Emma Westenberg, Janelle celebrates women’s most intimate body part.

PYNK is a brash celebration of creation. self love. sexuality. and pussy power!” explains Janelle. “PYNK is the color that unites us all, for pink is the color found in the deepest and darkest nooks and crannies of humans everywhere… PYNK is where the future is born….” Check out the new video below.

0 908


Janelle Monáe and her Wondaland crew  including Deep Cotton, St. Beauty, Jidenna, Roman GianArthur, George 2.0 are doing their part to prove that black lives matter with their new powerful song titled “Hell You Talmbout.”

Janelle Monáe and the Wondaland crew performed the single live last night in Philadelphia during their The Eephus” which kicked off last night Wondaland will release its six-track EP Wondaland Presents: The Eephus on Friday, while “The Eephus” tour runs through Aug. 31.

0 1542

janelle-monae-2015-marc-baptiste-billboard-650Wondaland Records, a new movement and recording label created by award-winning global superstar and visionary Janelle Monáe, has teamed with Epic Records, a division of Sony Music Entertainment, to announce the launch of a landmark joint venture partnership. Featuring an electrifying roster of artists Jidenna, Roman GianArthur, Deep Cotton, and St. Beauty the news of this partnership signals a seismic shift in music and culture that will be felt for years to come.

“I’m so thrilled to share Wondaland Records with the world. Each artist under Wondaland Records has unparalleled talent, incredible vision, and brings something unique to the music industry,” said Janelle Monáe. “Together, we’re creating a new movement and space for the future of music and pop culture. I’m honored to be partnering with Epic Records and my friend LA Reid to present such extraordinary talent.”

Wondaland Records is launching with the release of its dynamic first single, “Classic Man” by Jidenna featuring Roman GianArthur, available now; the song will be impacting radio and the world at large February 16th. “Classic Man,” will serve as the lead track on the Wondaland Records compilation arriving in May. The compilation will also contain the new single “Yoga” by Janelle Monáe featuring Jidenna.

0 529

Grammy-nominated artist, Janelle Monae, and Pepsi have partnered to celebrate music and football by recreating David Bowie’s iconic “Heroes.” Janelle brings her unique sound to the classic, which is available now on iTunes.

“I love everything the film stands for. To me, it is all about that extraordinary burst of courage and passion which can embolden everyday people in a moment of spontaneity, which is also the message of David Bowie’s venerable song,” said Monáe. “I was honored to join Pepsi for this campaign and remind people that now more than ever, we can all be heroes.”

0 510

Janelle Monae brought RIO to American Idol last night, with a performance of “What Is Love,” her new song featured on the Rio 2 soundtrack.Check out her colorful & dynamic performance below.

0 536

Not only is Janelle Monae lending her voice to the sequel to Rio the singer is also contributing her talents for the movie soundtrack for the first single titled “What Is Love.”The soundtrack will be available on March 25th and the film in theaters on April 11th. Check out the upbeat tune below.

0 439

Last night, Janelle Monáe gave a live concert as part of VH1’s Super Bowl Blitz, the singer performed brand new songs from her album “The Electric Lady” including her Miguel assisted single Primetime and Queen. Check out the full show here and watch Janelle perform PrimeTime  & Electric Lady  below.