Jazmine sullivan

0 1145

Jazmine1With her new album Reality Show coming out January 13th, Philly’s own Jazmine Sullivan sat down with Vibe Magazine to pay homage to Whitney Houston by covering one of her most popular singles “I Have Nothing” from the Bodyguard Soundtrack. Check out Jazmine Sullivan put her own twist to the song below.



0 697

-1 7.37.41 PMJust a few days after releasing her new song “Mascara” Jazmine Sullivan unleashed the first look at the cover of her album cover “Reality Show.” Jazmine’s new album is expected to be released January 13th and will feature the singles “Dumb” “Stupid Girls” and the newly released single “Mascara.”

0 877

jazmine-mascaraJazmine Sullivan keeps the music coming with her brand new album Reality Show coming in 2015, Jazmine unleashes a brand new song titled “Mascara.” In the new song which Jazmine Sullivan’s call her favorite from her album she sings about keep up with appearances and making sure no one sees her flaws. Check out the new song below.

0 626

Earlier this summer Jazmine Sullivan released her second single “Forever Don’t Last” from her forthcoming album Reality Show. While we haven’t seen any announcement to when the video would drop, Jazmine Sullivan took to her instagram to give her fans a preview of the new visual which is set to debut soon. Not only did Jazmine Sullivan tease us with a video preview she also previewed a brand new song titled “Mascara.” Check out both the video and song below.

Sneak peek I can’t keep this up long tho.. I’m just excite!

A video posted by Jaz (@jsullivanmusic) on


Rainy day shenanigans… “Mascara”

A video posted by Jaz (@jsullivanmusic) on


0 725

Jazmine Sullivan made her return back to music earlier this summer with her new single “Dumb” featuring Meek Mill, while Jazmine is putting the finishing touches on her upcoming 3rd LP Reality Show, due out later this year, the philly songstress has unleashed her brand new single “Forever Don’t Last.” This song is a powerful ballad which showcases Jazmine’s powerful vocals as she talks about the demise of her relationship. Check out the single below.

0 652

NPR puts some of today’s singers in some unusual places for their ‘NPR’s Field Recordings series’. Last week we shared with you all  Sevyn Streeter’s  performance of ‘It Won’t Stop‘ at a boxing gym. This week NPR h have debuted a new song from Jazmine Sullivan titled ‘Stupid Girls’ at a barber shop called Clear-Vue.

0 620

Our good friends over at YKIGS recently caught up with Philly songstress and songwriter Jazmine Sullivan during the press room at the 2014 Essence Music Festival. During the interview YKIGS talked to Jazmine about her upcoming long awaited new album “Reality Show” and the sound she will be going for in the new project. Check out the interview below.

0 679

After kicking off the Essence Music Festival last Thursday, Philly’s own Jazmine Sullivan unleashes the official video for her comeback single ‘Dumb’ featuring another Philly native Meek Mill. In the new visual Jazmine recreates her own version of cheaters with puppets, Jazmine’s new album ‘Reality Show’ is due in stores later this year.

0 590

After selling out her first live show in London after her hiatus, Jamzine Sullivan showed her face again as she was  recently horned with a mural in her hometown of Philly. The singer sat down with YeaImFamous to talk more bout her new single, which will featuring another Philly native Meek Mill.

In the interview Jazmine talked about some of the self esteem issues, which held her back from releasing new music. Jazmine also gave some insight on  what new music we can expect since her comeback.

0 548

This past weekend everybody’s favorite soul singer and writer Jazmine Sullivan performed a live show at KOKO Theater in London her first show since announcing she was done with music. We all knew Jazmine couldn’t let her fans down like that, during her show JS confirmed that she is currently in the studio working on a new album. Jazmin also spoke about her hiatus, confirming that insecurities and an abusive relationship were part of the reasons for her short exit from music, but says she is now fully confident. Check her out performing some of her hits below.