John Legend

0 168

After 4 long years, John Legend is back with his brand new album Bigger Love. Executive produced by Raphael Saadiq, the 16-track set is a “celebration of love, joy, sensuality, hope, and resilience,” and includes appearances from Jhené Aiko, Gary Clark Jr., Rapsody, Koffee, and Camper, with contributions from Anderson.Paak and Charlie Puth.

John who recorded the album before the pandemic hopes that his new project can heal in the midst of trying times. Stream Bigger Love below.

0 233

John Legend is ready to drop his new album, The EGOT winner has announced that his new album Bigger Love will arrive on June 19, and is available for pre-order now. Last night during the voice episode, John unveiled the video for the album’s title track.

“This video was made to celebrate our shared love, hope, and resilience,” said Legend. “We’re all using technology to stay in touch and finding creative ways to cope and we wanted the video to be a big musical hug for people around the world who are finding ways to stay connected to family, help their neighbors, and make time for a needed dance break despite the crazy circumstances we find ourselves in.” In addition to “Bigger Love,” Legend has also released songs like “Memories” with Buju Banton, “Actions” and “Last Time I Say Sorry” with Kane Brown this year.

0 549


Following previous episodes featuring Seal and Jack Garratt, Gallant returns today with the latest offering of his critically acclaimed ‘In the Room’ series, this time with soul superstar, and current tour partner, John Legend. Duetting on a spellbinding rendition of the John Legend track, ‘Overload’, the two vocalists complement each other sublimely.

0 776


With just one week left until John Legend unleashes his 5th studio album Darkness and Light, the R&B superstar unleashes his new track “I Know Better.” This new track drops following his previous released the Chance the Rapper-assisted song “Penthouse Floor” and lead single “Love Me Now.” John Legend’s new album Darkness and Light, is due out Due Dec. 2,featuring guest appearances from Miguel and Alabama Shakes’ Brittany Howard.

0 770


With December 2nd quickly approaching us, John Legend has unleashed his Chance the Rapper assisted song “Penthouse Floor” from his upcoming album ‘Darkness and Light.’ In the smooth mid tempo track Legend sings. “They can’t kick us out no more / Let’s go to the penthouse floor.”

“Penthouse Floor” will appear on Darkness and Light, due Dec. 2. John Legend is also slated to perform “Love Me Now” at the AMAs this Sunday (Nov. 20). Check out the new track below.

0 925


John Legend makes it a family affair in his new video for Love Me Now, the first single to be lifted off his fifth studio album “Darkness and Light,” due out in December. Directed by Nabil Elderkin, John shows off the love for his beautiful family including his wife Chrissy Teigen and their daughter Luna.

The video also captures various couples loving to the fullest, shot at various locations throughout the world including the Domiz Refugee Camp in Northern Iraq, Pulse Nightclub in Orlando, Puerto Plata in the Dominican Republic, and Standing Rock Reservation in North Dakota. John’s new album Darkness and Light is expected to be released Due Dec. 2, featuring collaborations with Chance the Rapper, Miguel, and Alabama Shakes’ Brittany Howard. John Legend will also be performing “Love Me Now” live at the American Music Awards on Nov. 20. Check out the new video below.

0 634


John Legend recently unleashed the official cover art to his forthcoming fifth album Darkness And Light will arrive on December 2. Today the soul singer reveled the LP 12 tracks, which includes features from Chance The Rapper, Miguel and Alabama Shakes frontwoman Brittany Howard. Legend also teased the music video for his lead single “Love Me Now,” which shows a cameo from his wife Chrissy Teigen and their baby girl Luna.

John Legend’s Darkness And Light Tracklist:
1. “I Know Better”
2. “Penthouse Floor” (Feat. Chance the Rapper)
3. “Darkness and Light” (Feat. Brittany Howard)
4. “Overload” (Feat. Miguel)
5. “Love Me Now”
6. “What You Do to Me”
7. “Surefire”
8. “Right By You (for Luna)”
9. “Temporarily Painless”
10. “How Can I Blame You”
11. “Same Old Story”
12. “Marching Into the Dark”

0 812


Three years since his last album, John Legend is back with his brand new lovers anthem “Love Me Now,” the first single off his upcoming fifth album Darkness and Light. During his Facebook Live Q&A John Legend explained more about his new single saying “It’s all about lovin’ and livin’ to the fullest, don’t wait till tomorrow,”

Darkness and Light is due later this year, and will have guest features from Chance the Rapper, Miguel, and Brittany Howard of Alabama Shakes. Check out the new single below.