June's Diary

0 206

Since appearing on their BET show ‘Chasing Destiny,’ the ladies of June’s Diary have been working hard building their fan base and creating music. This whole week Kristal, Shyann, Brienna, Gabby, and Ashly were teasing fans with the release of new music and today we finally get to hear June’s Diary new single Maniac. Check out the new single below.

0 409

June’s Diary may not have the power of the major label behind them anymore but these ladies keep giving us music to look forward to. Back in September the group released two new singles “I Ain’t With It” and “Stuntin” and today the group returns with the official video for I Ain’t With It.

“This video is for all the fans who continue to ride for us and a testament to what we can accomplish together as artists,” June’s Diary tells Rap-Up. “We created a world in which women aren’t tied down by relationship expectations or gender roles, in general. No catcalling, no emotional or physical abuse, and no controlling behavior. We can have our fun too so don’t get it twisted, we are on our own team!”

Check out the new video below.

0 946

Since being created as a group in front of our eyes on the BET hit show chasing Destiny back in 2016. June’s Diary has been taking their time creating their sound and giving fans music they would appreciate. This year this started looking up as the girl went on tour with Xscape and Jussie Smollett. Today the ladies have returned with their 6-track debut EP All Of Us, with guest features from Trina and Jussie Smollett.

Dear JuneBugs, Wow, we can’t believe its been two years since BET connected the 5 of us. It’s already been such a journey and we are so grateful for all your love and support since Chasing Destiny ended. From releasing our first mixtape ‘Male Edition’ and performing at the Essence Festival to touring with XSCAPE and now supporting Jussie Smollett’s ‘Sum of My Music Tour’, this journey has taken us places we’ve only ever dreamed of. But it hasn’t been easy. Following LA Reid’s departure from Epic Records at the start of 2017, we were released from the label. We’ve faced so many challenges working as independent artists to create music we love, music that inspires us, music that makes us feel, and on our own terms. But all these setbacks have only made us stronger and have brought us closer together. We’ve been working super hard on our debut EP and can’t wait to share our new music with you! Since this is our baby we want to make it perfect for you. Thank you to the Great @kellyrowland Thank You to our musical big brother, Jussie Smollett’s imprint Music Of Sound for introducing our EP to the world. We love you Jussie and had a complete blast opening for you this summer and your support has meant the world to us. Our debut EP ‘All Of Us’ is now available! Industry b.s. aside, we believe in music and R&B and this is just the beginning for us. Thank you sooooo much for being patient and riding so hard for us. HUGE shout out to our manager Frank Gatson who’s held us down through thick and thin, even after every “no” and after so many others turned their backs on us. Without him this EP would never see the light of day. We love you and appreciate you all of you! Enjoy. Sincerely yours, June’s Diary

A post shared by June’s Diary (@junesdiary) on

0 948


Since coming together as a group on Kelly Rowland’s show Chasing Destiny, June’s Diary has been one girl group people have been waiting to hear more of. The ladies kept their fans happy as they released their summer 17 mixtape, ‘Male Edition,’ today June’s Diary gives their more music as they drop their new single “I Know Why You Calling.”

Originally performed during their live performance at Essence Festival this past July in New Orleans, Kristal, Ashly, Brienna,Gabby and Shyann have unleashed the official studio version of the song. While no other news has been announced to when we would hear more music from June’s Diary but I hope with this new song dropping it will be soon, JD finally seem like they are finally finding their sound and style as a group. Check out the 90s influenced song below.

0 1106


After the ladies of June’s Diary released their debut mixtape “Male Edition” and their debut performance at the 2017 Essence festival, some new unreleased music from JD has appeared online. Today a new ballad song titled Racthet Life landed online. No words on when we will hear more original music from June’s Diary but until then check out the song below.

0 1443

Since the making of June’s Diary fans have been craving more music. While we got a little taste with their first single “L.A.N.C.E,” and their remake of Jodeci’s Stay, ahead of their debut performance at the 2017 Essence festival, June’s Diary have unleashed their first mixtape titled “Male Edition.”

The ladies of June’s Diary pay homage to some to influential male groups like Jagged Edge, The Beatles, and Jodeci.

0 3623

Last week we had the opportunity to catch up with June’s Diary as they kicked off their 5 city tour in Philadelphia last week. During the interview we talked to the ladies of BET hit show Chasing Destiny about the new music they have been working on and what fans can expect, the second season of the hit docu-series, and the lessons they have learned from Kelly Rowland and Frank Gatson. Check out the interview below.

0 1419


Since announcing their official group name. Kelly Rowland’s new group June’s Diary took the perfect opportunity to premiere the video for their debut single “L.A.N.C.E.” which made it’s debut this past Friday.

Watch as Ashly, Brienna, Gabrielle, Shyann, and Kristal, make Kelly Rowland& Frank Gatson  proud in their debut video directed by The Constellation Jones below.


After a few weeks after the season finale of Kelly Rowland’s docu- series Chasing Destiny, the ladies of the newly formed group appeared on Facebook live to answer fans question and even gave a little a capella performance. During the end of the live chat Ashley, Brienna, Gabby, Kristal, and Shyann announced that their official group name is June’s Diary.

When explaining how they came up with that June’s Diary, the ladies explained that June was the month that they really connected as a group. Just a few hours later after announcing their official name, the group released their new single titled ‘L.A.N.C.E.’ which stands for [Lying Ass N!gga Cheating Everyday]. Check out what the ladies have to offer on their new single below.