Luke James

0 327

Luke James revisits the 90s as he grabs this two talented friends Ro James and BJ the Chicago kid for his new video for Go Girl.

Directed by Ray “Neutron” Spears, the clip pays homage to the ’90s feels. The song was inspired by that kinda love- black love to be specific. Stylistically, the video was inspired by the ’90s hip-hop era. Said Luke as he describes his new visual. “Go girl” will be featured on James’ upcoming project to feel love/d which is scheduled for January 31, 2020.

0 235

After starring in the Fox series Star, Luke James gets back into artist mode as he returns with his new single Go Girl, featuring talented friends Ro James and BJ The Chicago Kid. Together the three deliver the smooth and sexy single which will appear on Luke’s upcoming project, To Feel Love/d which is due out in 2020.

“It’s a celebratory song that I created with two of my best buds in the business, Ro and BJ. ‘go girl’ is a feeling, an unconventional vibration about a specific woman. It’s perfectly freeing… as if it came out of a ‘90s classic love song or film.” – Luke James For Billboard.

0 624


Since appearing on the new Edition movie Luke James has been keeping his acting resume busy with appearances on the hit HBO series Insecure and now his new role on the FOX hit show Star. Now getting back to his music Luke James has returned with his new single “Drip.”

The sensual tune is the first offering from James’ much anticipated sophomore album, which follows his 2014 self titled debut.

0 1472

x5njfzlis0atqhwsza04Luke James is one of those underrated artists that will become popular as time goes on, Luke  proves that he is all about the music when he released this new song  on Fader magazine titled ‘Bad News’ produced by Trakgirl and Alex Diiamonds.

0 611

With only a week left until Luke James will unleash his long awaited self titled debut album, the singer has given his fans another reason to buy his album when he previewed the full project on his official YouTube page today. The album, which has spawned the singles ‘Options’ feat Rick Ross,“Dancing In The Dark” and “Exit Wounds. Check out the album in its entirety below.

0 708

On September 23 Luke James will release his highly anticipated self titled debut album, the singer has been keeping the hype up around his album by releasing new music and videos. Earlier today Luke James unleashed the video for his very blunt break-up song “Exit Wounds.” Check out the video below and pre-order Luke James debut album now.

0 661

Just a few days after releasing his video for Dancing In The Dark, Luke James unleashed another treat for his fans, this time the singer/songwriter released his blunt break-up song “Exit Wounds” production by Danja. Check out the song below and look out for the  music video for the song is set to premiere next week.

0 683

Luke James is not afraid to show it all off for his brand new video “Dancing In The Dark” which was inspired by a performance by Prince, who Luke will also be performing with at the Paisley Park. Earlier today Luke James released the official album cover and track list to his debut album arriving in stores September 23rd.

0 679

From putting out various mixtapes, touring with the #1 female artist of our generation and filming a movie, Luke James has been very busy these past years, and now the singer will finally release his long awaited debut self titled album on September 23rd via N.A.R.S./Island Records. The 12-trackalbum  features a guest appearance from Rick Ross,  with production from Danja, Salaam Remi, The Alliance, Kadis & Sean, and Luke himself. Check out the tracklisting to both the standard and deluxe below.

Luke James Tracklisting

1. “Love XYZ”
2. “Dancing in the Dark”
3. “Don’t Do It” (Interlude)
4. “Trouble”
5. “The Run”
6. “Glass House”
7. “Exit Wounds”
8. “TimeX” (Interlude)
9. “Options” feat. Rick Ross
10. “Insane / Bombin’ Out” (Interlude)
11. “I Want You”
12. “Exposé”

Deluxe Edition

13. “Make Love to Me”
14. “Options” (WolfJames Version)
15. “Stay With Me”

0 662

It has been a long time coming for singer Luke James to unleash his long awaited self titled debut LP now with an official release date of September 23rd, Luke has released a brand new song today titled “Dancing In The Dark” which premiered on Vibe today.  A video for the song has been made as Luke shared with all his fans on his Instagram. Check out the song below.