Luke James

0 673

While gearing up to release his long awaited debut album due out this September singer Luke James has given his fans another treat with his cover so Sam Smith’s rising single ‘Stay With Me.’ Check out below to hear how Luke make the song his own below.

0 628

Last night Luke James returned to SOB’s in New York City for a sold out performance.Following an introduction from his manger Frank Gatson and head of Island Records David Massey, Luke hit the stage to a packed house full of fans and industry peers who came to see the rising star give a showcase of a lifetime. Luke opened his set with a vocally driven cover of Michael Jackson’s classic “The Way You Make Me Feel,” and then began running through past mixtape cuts and fan favorites including “Heartbeat.” The night wasn’t complete until Luke James performed his brand new single “Options.”

Video via Vibe Magazine

0 585

Luke James is about to kill the game this year especially with this hot new single “Options” featuring Rick Ross which he debuted today on BET 106 & Park. The new song serves as the official single off his debut album coming soon.

0 647

Yes this is what I have been waiting for Luke James!  Just a few minutes ago the singer has unleashed his new single “Options” featuring MMG boss Rick Ross. A lot of people have not grabbed on the Luke James as much would have thought, if you are a fan of Luke James or listened to his music before you know that he is a true talent. Hopefully with this new single he will grab those who are not familiar with him to pay attention.

0 567

Luke James certainly took his time when it came to releasing new music, after completing his tour stint with Beyonce for the Mrs. Carter world tour Luke James is finally ready to give the world some music for the new year. Earlier today Luke James gave a short preview to his new single Options featuring Rick Ross. The new song is expected to debut fully on June 3rd as the official first single off his debut album “Made To Love.”  Check out the snippet below.

0 498

A year after releasing his mixtape “Whispers In the Dark” Luke James celebrates by releasing the visual to his song ‘Strawberry Vapors.’ Luke James describes his Sarah McColgan the woodsy visuals as a musical illustration of two people connecting less in the physical, but more in the cerebral. His debut album is due next year via N.A.R.S. Records/Island Def Jam.

0 550

After winning his first soul train award and rejoining Beyonce on her Mrs Carter world tour singer Luke James is celebrating the right way be releasing a sneak preview of his brand new video “Strawberry Vapors” from his critically acclaimed Whispers In the Dark mixtape. The Sarah McColgan directed video will debut next week but thanks to we all get an exclusive teaser of the video below.

0 631

Luke James is in no rush to release his debut album Made To Love as he told us in our recent interview with him, but the singer continues to grow his fan base recently by opening up for Beyonce during her Mrs Carter World Tour and with releasing new music to keep his fans happy. Last night the New Orleans native released this brand new track titled “Love No More,” Luke gets emotional as he sings about letting go of an unsuccessful relationship.

0 466

After touring with Beyonce on the Mrs. Carter Tour, Luke has taken this little break to release some new video for his fans. Just last week Luke James released the cinematic trailer for his new video “Oh God” the next song to receive video treatment off his EP Whispers In The Dark. In our recent interview with Luke he also revealed that he will be releasing another video for his song “Strawberry Vapors” which is also included on his EP. Check out the video below.

0 570

Before opening up for Beyonce last night in Brooklyn Luke James stopped by WLNY’s The Couch to perform his current single “I.O.U.” With a few changes in the song Luke James hit his signature high notes that separate him from the rest of the male R&B acts that are out right now. Check out his performance below.