0 451

Last night Monica received the 2020 Lady of Soul award during the Soul Train award show. After giving her acceptance speech The lady of Soul recipient performed a medley of her hits including, ‘Before You Walk Out of My Life,’ ‘Angel of Mine,’ ‘So Gone’ and ‘Everything to Me.’ Monica then ended her set as she performed her new single Trenches.

0 344

As the 2020 Soul Train Music Awards is set to hit in a few weeks, the Organizers of the award show just announced this year’s recipient for the 2020 Lady Of Soul award will go to R&B icon Monica, who will also be taking the stage to perform. This year’s performers also include Brandy, Babyface, CeeLo Green, Charlie Wilson, Ella Mai, Jazmine Sullivan, Lucky Daye, and Smokey Robinson.

Hosted by Tichina Arnold and Tisha Campbell, The 2020 Soul Train Awards will air on BET, BET Her, VH1 and MTV2 on November 29th at 8 PM ET.

0 351

It’s been 5 years since Monica released her last album “Code Red,” now as an independent artist, the R&B icon is ready to drop her 9th studio album Trenches. Set to drop November 20th, Monica spoke a little about why she changed the album title from Chapter 23 to Trehcnes. “I’m always in the trenches to some capacity or the other, whether it be emotionally, sometimes physically—wherever my family is, that’s where I go,” said the Atlanta singer. “I’m also in the trenches of this music [industry]. I’m working hard, I’m writing a lot, I’m basically doing everything you can imagine because now I’m independently owned.”


View this post on Instagram


TRENCHES The Album available November 20th ….. TRENCHES The single with @theneptunes & @lilbaby_1 Available NOW Link in bio

A post shared by Monica 🖤 (@monicadenise) on

Monica’s new album will have productions from Pharrell Williams and Chad Hugo and Missy Elliot who we recently saw the two were back in the studio together.

0 479

This past Monday Brandy and Monica broke the verzuz record as having the most viewed verzuz. While 4.2 million viewers watched as the two celebrated each other and their music, the love didn’t stop there as True Exclusives got a behind the scenes look of the event.

In the new interview clip, Brandy and Monica opened up to TrueExclusives about their past beef and how they were able to mend their relationship. The R&B veterans spoke about their growth and how communication can help heal any issues. They shared their favorite moments from the celebration and react to the 4.2 million viewers.

0 299

Today is the day Monica and Brandy will finally have their highly anticipated Veruz battle, before the event Monica took today to unleash her new single “Trenches” featuring Lil Baby.
“Smiling from the inside out !!!! I can’t wait for y’all to hear my music !!!” said Monica. “It may be more truth than some can handle LOL… The old me definitely payed the booth a visit!!” Check out the song below.

0 622

Just a few weeks after dropping her Teyana Taylor directed video for Commitment, Monica returns this week with her new feel good single Me + You.

“Commitment” and “Me + You” will appear on Monica’s first independet released album, Chapter 38. under her label MonDeenise Music, Inc.

0 790

As the season 2 premiere of T.I and Tiny Friends and Family Hustle aired last night, Monica took that opportunity to debut her Teyana Taylor directed video for Commitment. In the new visual we see Monica land in jail as she shot her man. As the clip plays out, Monica sings about the things she wants in a man.

Commitment serves as the first material to drop from Monica’s upcoming LO which will be titled Chapter 38. Check out the new video below.

0 1460


Last night Vh1 aired “Hip Hop Honors,” which returned after a six-year hiatus, with its triumph return, it was only right that Vh1 honor the women in rap music. The ceremony special gave praise to artists such as Missy Elliott, Lil Kim, Salt-N-Peppa and Jersey’s own Queen Latifah. The Rap Pioneers were honored by some of their closest friends and collaborators.

The show kicked off honoring Missy Elliott with a medley of her hits as Remy Ma started things off when she performing “Work It” before Nelly Furtado took the stage to “Get Ur Freak On.” The host of the night Eve hit the stage as she performed her verse on “Hot Boyz,” followed by Trina who did her part to “One Minute Man.” Remy Ma came back on stage to close things out as she performed Missy Elliott’s latest single “WTF (Where I’m From).”


Things didn’t end there for Missy, as Fantasia, Monica, and Tweet celebrated Missy later in the evening with an R&B medley of “Free Yourself,” “So Gone,” and “Oops (Oh My).” The ladies then joined forces for a brief portion of “Lady Marmalade.”

0 3933


Brandy,Monica, Jazmine Sullivan and Andra Day showed how much they rocked they all performed at BET’s annual Black Girls Rock award ceremony. Celebrating the strength, courage and talents black girls everywhere. Brandy first hit the stage with her first live televised theatrical performance of ‘Beggin And Pleadin.’

Then Monica hit the stage to perform her new single “Alone In Your Heart,” Monica didn’t come alone, the ATL born singer brought on stage the very special black girl that rocks in her life, her daughter Laiyah.

Jazmine Sullivan Celebrated girls of all body type when she sang her motivational cut “Mona Lisa” from her latest album Realty Show. New comer Andra Day had the audience on their feet as she performed her breakout single “Rise Up.” Check out the performances below.



Jazmine Sullivan

Andra Day

0 1322


This Sunday Monica’s Code Red tour will be coming to an in NYC, but the Atl singer is still hot on her promo trail as her new album is due in stores next Friday (Dec 18th). Last week Monica shared her heartfelt balled song titled “I Know,” this week Mo is back with her Pop and Wansel Produced Alone In Your Heart. The track will be available as a pre-order single on iTunes at midnight.