New Music

0 431

Just yesterday night Big Sean announced that his new album Hall of Fame is due in stores August 27, with not hesitation the G.O.O.D Music rapper released his first single “Beware” featuring Lil Wayne & Jhené Aiko produced by KeY Wane. Big Sean’s sophomore album will also feature guest appearances from Nas, Miguel, and possible collaborations from Eminem and Adele.

0 466

Michelle Williams kicks off the week with the release of her first single “If We Had Your Eyes” off her upcoming gospel album. The new song which is now available on Itunes talks about seeing life and the world in the eye’s of God. Check out the Harmony Samuels produced track below.

0 514

J.Cole is really pushing to get the those first week sale numbers fro his sophomore album “Born Sinner.” The Roc Nation signee has been working hard giving fans a chance to see him for only a $1 for his dollar and a dream tour which just hit philly yesterday, now J.Cole has released a remix to his song “Let Nas Down” featuring the rap legend himself Nas. Check out the remix below.

0 419

We all know the song Rain was made popular by the R&B group SWV back in the 90’s but, Atlantic Records rising singer Netta Brielle is bringing 90’s R&B back with a twist. The singer who we introduced to you all a few weeks back is currently working hard on her upcoming mixtape “Will You Go With Me” which will feature 90’s R&B but with Netta’s twist onto it. Check out one of the songs that will be included on her release below.

0 496

In this clip, Netta takes you behind the scenes of her first official photo shoot, discusses how she got her start in the music business and her personal style. In honor of Black Music Month: Check out Netta Brielle’s rendition of “Breakin’ My Heart (Pretty Brown Eyes)” originally performed by Mint Condition from her upcoming mixtape, “Will You Go With Me?”See Netta Brielle discuss her inspiration behind the song, and listen to the track below.

0 446

Remeber when we first heard about Ciara’s new album when it was titled “One Woman Army?” And this song called “Livin It Up” was released which was her most buzzed track released before “Body Party.”  Well it looks like Ciara heard all the positive reviews from that song and decided to keep the Wynter Gordon written track and added Young Money’s Nicki Minaj to the track.

0 440

Producing team The Invaders who you may be familiar with for their work on Dawn Richard (BlackHeart)  and Bobby Newberry and more to come, this music duo are now working with young singer Alexa Ferr  a young singer born and raised in Toronto, Canada. At just the age of 18, she has already experienced many opportunities in the business including participating in local singing and dance competitions, as well as recorded demos in both her hometown and Los Angeles, CA. As a triple threat, Alexa often finds herself expressing her love for music by writing songs and recording. Alexa Ferr is preparing to release her first EP entitled “Lipstick on the Glass.” With her debut video shot by world renown celebrity photographer and director, Walid Azami (Tamar Braxton Love & War). Check out the promo teaser to her single “Lipstick On The Glass” to find out more about Alexis Ferr check out her official website

0 450

As we all know Wale is dropping his new LP The Gifted on June 25th, while we wait for the DC native to drop his new video for Hate/Love  he dropped his new song “Clappers”  that will appear on his upcoming album. I love Wale because his rapping is more like poetry to me and he knows how to put out a damn good song but this clappers is really not doing it for me, I expected much more from Wale but I’m sure if it makes it to radio it will get air play but this song is not what I want from Wale now if this was Juicy J song I would expect to hear something like this but not from Wale.

0 409

Last week Michelle Williams announced the first single off her upcoming gospel album “If We Had Your Eyes” along with the announcement Michelle also released a instrumental of the new song. Today the former Destiny’s Child member is back again to give her fans a 30 second clip of the new song which will drop fully on June 24th.

0 488

Estelle called all the boys on her first song released for her 3 part EP series, today Estelle debuted  the first part Love & Happiness, Vol. 1: Love Jones,  her film-inspired EP series. Fans can expect  is Vol. 2: Waiting to Exhale followed by Vol. 3: How Stella Got Her Groove Back. Listen to the 3 songs that were released today below.