New Music

0 483

After pushing back the release of her new album singer Mariah Carey has decided to push her new single “Beautiful” a little more by giving it 5 new remixes. Today MC released the first one featuring rapper A$AP Rocky, along with this remix Mariah has planned a Spanglish version (“Hermosa”), a hip-hop collaboration, and dance remixes of her new song. Check out the new remix below.

0 527

We recently caught up with singer/songwriter Lonny Bereal who has been working real hard lately. Lonny has been busy writing songs for todays hit artist such as Ariana Grande, Trey Songz, Jamie Foxx, TGT and more. In our new interview we talked to Lonny about working on the Destiny’s Child reunion song Nuclear and what we can expect from former DC member LeToya Luckett on her upcoming album and what we can expect to hear on Sevyn debut album.

0 407

For this weeks episode of Wesley Wednesday the compound artist gives his fans a gift when he sits down at his piano and performs his song titled “Dream.” Check out the clip and full song below.

0 465

Rising talent Jonathas has just released the highly anticipated sequel to his hit single “Smokin” titled “Smokin Pt. 2”. Smokin Pt 2 appears on Jonathas latest EP release, “The Foreigner 2” which is now available for download this is definitely one of those song you just put on and relax.

0 460

Marsha Ambrosius has been keeping quite since releasing her song “Cold War” a while back, while Marsha has been working hard in the studio working hard on new music   the singer/songwriter has released this new song titled “Sky” a new song that she has wrote for the death of of a few people including 18 year old rapper Lil Snupe.

I was compelled to write and play this song because I heard it in a dream. I was out in LA doing a couple of writing session a couple of weeks ago and this song happened. Flying back to Philadelphia the other day, I captured footage of the clouds on my iPhone. Felt only right to put the two together as I reflected on the lives lost these past couple of weeks. Jimme Wall Street, Lil Snupe, Aunty. I can listen to this and remember. I can listen to this and want to forget. I can listen to this and mend a broken heart or feel it break. I made this song to FEEL!


Marsha Ambrosius

0 482

Just yesterday night Big Sean announced that his new album Hall of Fame is due in stores August 27, with not hesitation the G.O.O.D Music rapper released his first single “Beware” featuring Lil Wayne & Jhené Aiko produced by KeY Wane. Big Sean’s sophomore album will also feature guest appearances from Nas, Miguel, and possible collaborations from Eminem and Adele.

0 490

Michelle Williams kicks off the week with the release of her first single “If We Had Your Eyes” off her upcoming gospel album. The new song which is now available on Itunes talks about seeing life and the world in the eye’s of God. Check out the Harmony Samuels produced track below.

0 550

J.Cole is really pushing to get the those first week sale numbers fro his sophomore album “Born Sinner.” The Roc Nation signee has been working hard giving fans a chance to see him for only a $1 for his dollar and a dream tour which just hit philly yesterday, now J.Cole has released a remix to his song “Let Nas Down” featuring the rap legend himself Nas. Check out the remix below.

0 459

We all know the song Rain was made popular by the R&B group SWV back in the 90’s but, Atlantic Records rising singer Netta Brielle is bringing 90’s R&B back with a twist. The singer who we introduced to you all a few weeks back is currently working hard on her upcoming mixtape “Will You Go With Me” which will feature 90’s R&B but with Netta’s twist onto it. Check out one of the songs that will be included on her release below.

0 523

In this clip, Netta takes you behind the scenes of her first official photo shoot, discusses how she got her start in the music business and her personal style. In honor of Black Music Month: Check out Netta Brielle’s rendition of “Breakin’ My Heart (Pretty Brown Eyes)” originally performed by Mint Condition from her upcoming mixtape, “Will You Go With Me?”See Netta Brielle discuss her inspiration behind the song, and listen to the track below.