New Music

0 522

John Legend compares his girl as a work of fine art when he released his new single “Made To Love” the follow up to his song “Who Do We Think We Are.” The new single was single co-written by Legend and Dave Tozer and produced by slick.  John Legend is planning to release his new album Love in the Future, co-produced by Kanye West and Tozer, on September 3.

0 469

B. Smyth made an impressive debut with his 2 chainz assisted  buzz single “Leggo” now the young singer is back once again with his follow up single “Win Win” featuring Future. The new song produced by Mike WiLL Made It, will serve as the first single off his upcoming visual mixtape B. Smyth Presents: The Florida Files. Along with releasing his new mixtape the Motown signee will release a video each week for six weeks leading up to July 30 when all music and videos will be packaged together as a short film.

0 588

El Seven/ Atlantic Records artist, Netta Brielle, is ready to make her mark in the music industry by bringing the roots of old-school R&B back to the forefront. Netta’s smooth, smoky, soul-tinged vocals capture the essence of the great singer from the early 90’s, when vocal tone and melodic harmonies were the driving force behind the music. Netta got her first big break when she participated in Oakland Native and Def Jam President, Shakir Stewart’s talent search “The Def Jam Mega Star Search.” After performing she was selected as the winner of the contest and began working with Shakir and his staff to find her place in the industry. Just when things started picking up, the project was placed on an indefinite hold as a result of Shakir’s untimely death and Netta was forced to take her career back to the drawing board.  Netta and her home-based team released the “Electric Rebel Sounds Mixtape” to introduce her new sound to the world and catch the ears of the industry.  The mixtape, and word of mouth, caught the attention of Yancey Richardson, co-founder of El Seven Recordings, who brought Netta to Atlantic Records, where she was ultimately signed as an artist.

Netta has overcome many obstacles to get to where she is today. Signing to El Seven/Atlantic marks a new chapter for her, one that she is happy to share with the world.  Netta will release her EP “Will You Go With Me” in Spring of 2013.  “Will You Go With Me” will feature 4 versions of classic R&B tracks, with 2 original songs, including “More To A Kiss.”  The EP pays homage to the music and artists who played an important role in shaping who Netta has grown to be as an artist, while also giving listeners a taste of what they can expect from her forthcoming debut album.

1 475

I seriously forgot that Chrisette Michele was putting out her new album “Better” due to the face that since she released her first single “A Couple Of Forevers” I haven’t seen Chrisette do much promotion for it. With her album dropping next week on the 11th, this new song titled “Love Won’t Leave Me Out” has emerged on the net. Check out the Carvin & Ivan produced song below.

0 423

Sterling Simms made a lot of noise as an artist when he released his single “Tell Her Again” with Philly rapper Meek Mills. The singer/songwriter is back again this year with his brand new single “I Know Love” Featuring G.O.O.D music rapper Pusha T, If this beat sound a little familiar to you it’s because it samples Teedra Moses “To Hell With It.”The song is slated to hit iTunes on June 25 and will appear on Simms’ Stereotypes Music/RCA Records debut 11 Missed Calls.

(Via Rap-Up)

0 503

We haven’t featured any new talent for our Discovery Spotlight feature in a while because nobody has really stood out to us that we feel will have a great impact in today’s music until today. I would like to introduce to you all to this new artist Trevor Wesley, who is currently signed to Compound /Piano Boy Productions, hailing from California Trevor sound would be described as a mixture between Frank Sinatra and Justin Timberlake and Michael Bublé and still a sound of his own. Trevor Wesley is truly the next thing to blow in music creating a lane in this generation of his own with his dapper style, his music sound of modern day swing  and smooth vocals to match. Check out Trevor’s new single “Finally” along with a quick video to his weekly webseries Wesley Wednesdays.

0 509

Skyler Grey has set July 9th to release her debut album “Don’t Look Down” which will be executive produced by Eminem. With July hitting us next month the singer/songwriter has released another song titled “Wear Me Out” from her debut album. If you are not fimilar with Skyler Grey she wrote hits such as  Diddy Dirty Money’s ‘Coming Home’, Dr. Dre and Eminem’s ‘I Need A Doctor’, and Rihanna and Em’s ‘Love The Way You Lie’ and Cee Lo Green’s new single “Only You.” Check out the new song produced by J.R. Totem below.

0 476

Yesterday 2Chainz premiered his brand new song “Feds Watching” featuring Pharell  during his set at Hot97’s annual Summer Jam concert. With out any further hesitation the Atlanta based rapper has unleashed the studio version of his  first single off his upcoming sophomore album.

0 458

Just this week Maybach Music released their official cover art to their upcoming album Self Made 3 releasing on August 6th.  To kick things off new signee Rockie Fresh has just released his track “God Is Great” off the third installment of their compilation album. Check out the song below and click here to see the official cover art.

0 510

With J.Cole’s new album Born Sinner slowly reaching its release date for June 18th, the Roc Nation signee has unleashed his new single “Crooked Smile” featuring 90’s girl group TLC. In the new single J.Cole talks about his Crooked Smile which a lot of people have talked about, but the North Carolina rapper embraces his Crooked Smile loving himself for who he is and not changing to appeal to the masses check it out below.