New Music

0 452

Since releasing his well received debut album “The Love Train”in 2012, Lonny has been busy promoting his album and penning hits including “Nuclear” (Destiny’s Child), “Sex Ain’t Never Felt Better” (TGT) and “Shots Fired” (Tank/Chris Brown).  He is currently set to release a follow up mixtape entitled, Love Games Part 2in the coming weeks.

0 488

For those who remember last year when Ashanti announced that her new album BraveHeart would be dropping there was a performance clip of herself performing this song titled “She Can’t(Like Mine). Now That she is really putting out her album next month a studio quality snippet of the song has been released via Power 105.1. Check out the ladies anthem below.

0 457

While recently out on her promo tour, Sevyn Streeter made a trip to Aaliyah’s high school in Detroit. While there, she began to reflect on how much impact one artist can have on generations to come, so she penned an open letter to Aaliyah and recorded “Come Over” as a tribute to the late singer. Below please find links to the letter, photos from Sevyn’s visit to Aaliyah’s high school, and her performance of “Come Over.” Please feel free to post & share with your readers!

0 506

Along with the conference call The – Dream had earlier today that we were apart of the singer/songwriter released his brand new single “High Art” featuring Jay-z off his upcoming album IV Play due in stores May 28th. Dream’s new album will have features from Beyoncé 2 Chainz , Kelly Rowland , Big Sean, Mary J. Blige and more.

0 490

Last night Tamar Braxton released her brand new single “The One” the follow up to her #1 hit Love And War. This time the baby Braxton sister gives her fans a more uptempo song which samples Mtunes Juicy Fruit and Biggy’s Juicy just in time for the summer. Even though Tamar is soon to give birth that did not stop her from recording a video which she did =last month on the beach in Santa Monica.

0 427

Dawn Richard is known for giving out some good free music to her fans and on this music monday it is no different, the singer/songwriter has just released this brand new track titled “Army” produced by Kev the Writer. Dawn is currently in the studio working on her second album BlackHeart while also creating the video for her singles “Roit & Northern Lights

0 419

Mariah Carey teased her fans when she released a short video snippet of her new long awaited single ” Beautiful” featuring R&B singer Miguel. Today the sexy new single has finally dropped as promised, a video for the single has already been shot and directed by Joseph Kahn. The new visual  is set to premiere Wednesday on American Idol.

0 449

For our next artist we will be featuring on the Discovery Spotlight is rising singer Miesa who has recently released her first single ‘Antidote, Miesa has already garnering the support and admiration of Marsha Ambrosius and COMMON, whom are looking to collaborate with her for a remix of the new single. Miesa is an eclectic mix of superb vocals rooted in R&B and classic soul, with a unique sense of style. Now with over 19,000+ spins. The single officially premiered April 2nd on iTunes, Spotify and Amazon, with praise from eOne, rappers/actors COMMON,and EVE, as well as an active promotional push from Rdio on-demand digital music service (Skype, Mangrove Capital Partners), with plans for a dance remix to follow. Miesa is planning to hit the stage at the BET Experience this summer and has joined the “Camplified” tour to hit the road this June.

0 553

It’s been quite a while since we heard any new music from singer/songwriter Timothy Bloom until today when he released this brand new track titled “Where Where Where” a brand new song that shows off Timothy’s signature sound of Soul and Rock. I’m not sure if Timothy is still signed to Interscope records or not but I hope he has some type of deal because he is one of the few artists that can help change the way R&B is heard in this generation.