New Music

0 472

Emeil Sande has proven to be the next UK act who will also achieve great success in the US as well, while she is currently doing her US promotional rounds for her debut  Our Version of Events, Emeli has enlisted Compton rapper Kendrick Lamar to hop on the remix of her current single “Next To Me.”

1 570

Yesterday on the Discovery Spotlight we introduced you all to Motown new signee STORi, now today I would like to introduce to you all a rising singer by the name of Liane V. This 24 year old Filipino singer/songwriter/ dancer was born in San Jose, CA but relocated to Los Angels to achieve her dreams, like many new artists, she gained notoriety via various, well put together Youtube covers. Through a mutual friend in the industry she linked up with Shawn Stockman of Boyz II Men and is currently in the studio working on her debut ep. Check out her cover to Whitney Houston’s I Wanna Run To You below.

0 480

I would like to introduce to you all a new singer/songwriter by the name of Stori who recently landed a recording deal with Universal Motwon. This Jersey born singer  will instantly grab you’re attention with with her edgy lyrics and rhythmic melodies, some of her musical influences include the great Whitney Houston, Madonna, Lauryn Hill, Stevie Wonder and Jonny Cash.  STORi offers her fans a kaleidoscope style to her music. As Universal Motown’s latest signee, STORi intends to use her life experiences of ups and downs to paint a vivid picture that drives and explains the force behind her music. Check out STORi’s new single Jump Off To Lovers below.

0 547

What began as an acoustic cover of Rihanna’s “Stay” and quickly became the live mash-up you are listening to now. The chord progression of “Stay” immediately got Jordan Corey  thinking to integrate Miike Snow’s “Animal.” But it wasn’t until She was listening to KCRW and heard Classix “Stranger Love” that Jordan  knew what the cover should sound like check it out below.

0 530

Just yesterday Mariah Carey sent out a snippet of her new song “Almost Home” one of the many tracks that will be included on the soundtrack for Disney’s new movie Oz The Great and Powerful. The new song was produced with Stargate and written by  Simone Porter, Justin Gray, Lindsey Ray, Tor Erik Hermansen, and Mikkel Eriksen, a video for the single will be shot by David LaChapelle. Check out the full song below.

0 472

Third week, third new track. Today Theophilus London hooked up with fellow Brooklynite,  pro snowboarder and husband of Santigold, Trouble Andrew who together dropped the Uzi produced “Snow Angel,” a Groovy TL number that Theophilus likes to call “trip wave.” TL is also releasing a limited edition, short run LVRS Snow Angel hoody that will be available in the next couple days at Look for a video for the track, coming soon.

0 549

The Valentine’s Day gifts for music fans continue with Usher’s new single, “Go Missin”. Check out the Diplo produced track below.

0 578

Singer/Songwriter Stacy Barthe waited for the right day (Valentienes Day) to release her brand new EP “P.S. I Love You” the follow up to last years EP’s ‘Sincerely Yours’ and ‘In The InBetween.’  This new EP is to hold fans over until Stacy Barthe released her debut album due on Motown records. Stream the new music below as well as downloading you’re copy.

0 519

Days after releasing his EP, Truly Yours, Roc Nation artist, J. Cole gives a special Valentine’s present for his fan with the first single from his sophomore effort, Born Sinner. The track, “Power Trip” was produced by Cole himself & features Miguel. Take a listen below.

0 541

While we have to wait a little more longer for J.Cole sophomore album Born Sinner, J. Cole has decided to hold his fans over with this brand new EP titled “Truly Yours” containing five tracks that will not be included on his new project, some of the songs include “Can I Holla at Ya,” “Crunch Time,” “Rise Above,” “Tears for ODB,” and “Stay” Along with releasing this new EP J.Cole wrote a letter to his fans addressing about all the new music he recorded and how the first single will be released this week. Click here to download

It’s time.

I appreciate you giving me the time I needed to grow, experiment, and find the direction for my 2nd album.. And I have.
Along the way I’ve recorded at least 4 albums worth of material, lots of it being unfinished demo versions waiting to be polished up, some of them are great songs and important stories that just won’t make the album (either they don’t fit Sonically, don’t fit Theme, or there’s just not enough space) .

Tonight, I want to give you a few of these songs because you deserve them. It’s hard as fuck for me to keep all this music from you for so long, so I know it’s been hard for you to wait. Thank you for your patience. Vibe out to these songs in their raw form, no polish.. just a lot of my soul..

The wait is over.

Truly Yours,

Born Sinner

Truly Yours

PS- 1st single coming this week. The album is hands down my best work yet. Can’t wait to share.