New Music

0 102

Just a few days before the release of his EP Studying Abroad, crooner Masego returns with his new track Mystery Lady featuring Don Toliver. In the new track the two features the two trading aspirations about their respective dream ladies.

The new track follows his previously released track Silver Tongued Devil featuring Shenseea. Along with dropping the new song Masego also dropped an accompanying video. Next Tuesday Masego will be performing live on his Youtube November 17 at noon PT. Check out the new song and video below.

0 178

While a lot of people may not be traveling right now, Masego is giving is worldly vibes with his new music. Giving us songs like Passport, and his recently reggae-inspired track Silver Tongue Devil (ft. Sheensea, which the official video dropped last week.

Today Masego brings us more news as he officially announced his new EP Studying Abroad, a concept EP out November 13th via EQT Recordings and Capitol Records. The new project is a tropical journey through every stage of a relationship, from beginning to end. Studying Abroad’ EP is the official follow up to Lady Lady, Masego’s 2018. Check out Masego new video for Silver Tongue Devil below.

0 117

Philadelphia-based R&B quartet Good Girl releases their self-titled project, Good Girl via Starr Island/RCA Records. From moody to groovy, their long-awaited project is stamping this quartet as a force to be reckoned with. With the release of their debut EP, The group recently dropped their new single, Dumb Sh*t, produced by Triangle Park and The Rascals.

“Dumb Sh*t” follows previous releases “Face” and “Don’t Talk Back” which includes a sample from the early 2000’s hit “Can’t Believe” by Faith Evans and Carl Thomas. “Don’t Talk Back” follows the recent release of the group’s “Thirsty” ft. Mulatto.

0 145

R&B’s hidden gem Xavier Omär released his new album “If You Feel” today via RCA Records, the 11 track LP which explores Omär’s contrasting journeys through love, inner turmoil, and religion featuring guest appearances from Jae Stephens, Masego, Quinn Barlow, and Mereba.

“Love is prevalent in my life, but there’s a myriad of things I have not dealt with internally” Omär explains. “This album means finding a moment for every emotion I may have, whether in love, friendship, or how I feel about myself, and allowing myself to fully feel that emotion even if it’s negative. If I’m able to feel then I need to feel the fullness of each emotion to either keep it with me or learn from it.”

Along with his new album dropping today, Xavier has also released the video for his song SURF which features Masego.

0 233

Today singer/songwriter Vivian Green announced her seventh studio album ‘Love Absolute’ released on Friday, November 13th, via the Make Noise/SRG ILS/UMG label imprint. The album is officially available for pre-sale now and with the pre-order purchase fans are able to download and stream, “You Send Me”. Also on Friday, October 30th, fans will receive another treat from Vivian as the song “Where You Are”, will become available on all streaming platforms with the pre-order of the album.

I felt liberated to explore what was in my head without a spotlight, judgment or criticism while recording Love Absolute,” mentions Vivian. “I began writing songs at the piano when I was just eleven years old. For me, it is the purest expression of songwriting. My voice and the keys serve as vessels of the music in my head. In my solitude and away from the studio. While that surely comes later, I prefer the raw expression to come first, because there is certainly magic there. That magic is what makes “Love Absolute” different from my previous albums.”

Vivian’s 7th studio album will have guest features from Ghostface Killah, saxophonist Mike Philips, family members including her sister and son Jordan.

0 110

Magnifying the scope of her critically acclaimed debut album KIKI, platinum-selling Phoenix-born and Los Angeles-based artist Kiana Ledé unveils KIKI (Deluxe) today. She expands the original with seven brand new tracks, featuring Jacquees, Ari Lennox, Gary Clark, Jr, and more.

Earlier this month, she joined forces with R&B icon Usher on “This Day” from the NETFLIX original film Jingle Jangle: A Christmas Journey.

0 154

Stevie Wonder used the occasion of the 36th birthday of his second-oldest son, Mumtaz Morris, to announce something he has never done before. With a spirit of celebration, he released two songs at once. “Can’t Put It in The Hands of Fate” feat. Rapsody, Cordae, Chika, and Busta Rhymes and “Where Is Our Love Song” feat. Gary Clark Jr., are songs that provide instruction and inspiration for today’s global challenges. Released on Wonder’s new label, So What The Fuss Music, marketed and distributed by Republic Records/Universal Music Group, both songs are written and produced by Stevie Wonder and are available now on all digital and streaming platforms.

“Can’t Put It In the Hands of Fate” features four of hip-hop’s visionary artists: rising star Rapsody, GRAMMY-nominated Cordae, critically acclaimed Chika, and New York legend Busta Rhymes. Their collaboration across genres and generations exemplify the power of the need for action demanded by the song.

“Where Is Our Love Song,” featuring four-time GRAMMY-winner guitarist, Gary Clark Jr., identifies what is needed as the world grapples with historic challenges, posing the question, “Where are our words with hope, prayer for peace, and our desperately needed song of love?

0 215

Later tonight Brandy will hit the Billboard Music Award stage for the first time ever, set to perform a medely of her songs “Borderline,” as well as tracks “Almost Doesn’t Count” and “No Tomorrow” featuring Ty Dolla $ign. Before Brandy hits the stage the vocal bible unleashed No tomorrow part 2 featuring Ty Dolla $ign, a fan-favorite from her latest album ‘B7.’

0 132

Just a few weeks after announcing her second pregnancy, Kelly Rowland is back with her new disco-inspired track “Crazy.” “Crazy” is the follow-up to “Coffee,” which Kelly released back in April, both will appear on her new album coming soon. Check out the new song below.