0 1135


Tank may be on our TV screens every Wednesday on TVOne’s new hit show Born Again Virgin but, The General did not forget his first love which is music. Today Tank dropped his new single titled “You Don’t Know” featuring MMG rapper Wale.

The new track is set to appear on Tank’s forthcoming Sex, Love & Pain 2, the sequel to his 2007 album Sex, Love & Pain. Check out the song below.

0 677

Tank’s new studio album ‘Stronger’ is due out on August 12th  and the singer/songwriter has been heavy on the promotion for his new project, so far the album has spawned the singles like “You’re My Star” and “Dance With Me,” and it’s title track Stronger. While the album is due out in 5 days Tank has unleashed the full album stream for his fans to listen to. Click here to hear the album

0 652

On August 12th singer/songwriter Tank will debut his brand new solo album “Stronger,” while he has been going strong with the promotion of his new album Tank unleashes a brand new song titled “Hope This Makes You Love Me.” So far Tank has already released 3 songs off the new album, the lead single “You’re My Star,”  “Stronger,” and the dance-floor ready “Dance With Me.”

0 666

With his new album  Stronger. arriving in stores August 12, singer/songwriter Tank gives his fans another song to love step too with his new song titled ‘Dance With Me.’ This weekend Tank will be performing solo on the main stage at this years Essence Music Festival Along with Prince, Jill Scott, Mary J. Blige, Tamar Braxton and more.

0 719

While he received a lot of good reviews for his single “You’re My Star” singer Tank doesn’t let the momentum die as he released the titled track Stronger from his new album arriving in stores August 12th. Along with releasing a brand new album in a couple of month Tank will also be on the main stage at this years Essence Music Festival and performing at BET’s EXPERIENCE’s ACOUSTICALLY SPEAKING Showcase on JUNE 28th.

0 659

After choosing the winner for his You’re My Star contest singer/songwriter Tank also unleashed his brand new video for his first single. The lead single off of his upcoming sixth studio album Stronger. The LP will be available for pre-order starting on June 17, while fans can anticipate its release on August 12.

0 608

Earlier today singer/songwriter Tank released his brand new video for “You’re My Star” the first offering from his upcoming EP ‘Stronger,’ not long after releasing the new visual Tank revealed the official album cover and release date for his new LP which will be hitting stores August 12th. Stronger will be available for  pre-order on iTunes JUNE 17th.

1 1473

R&B Supergroup TGT Perform At 5 Towers Outdoor Concert ArenaTyrese, Tank and Ginuwine have been wowing audiences individually the world over for almost 2 decades. However last Thursday they came together as a unit to put on a fantastic and blazing concert in London’s prestigious Eventim Apollo in support of their Grammy-nominated album – Three Kings’. The guys did not miss a beat and certainly didn’t miss any notes as all three of them simply SANG their faces off.

The show was 2 hours of non-stop hits both old and new with a major focus on the gems from their debut offering as a group with the only misstep being that the boys opted not to include fan-favourite ‘Hurry’ in the setlist. Can’t you just imagine how epic the harmonies would’ve sounded in a live setting with that song?

The R&B veterans also made sure to pay homage to their esteemed careers as solo entities which have placed them on such a high pedestal in R&B’s playground. Tank took the audience to church with stirring renditions of ‘Maybe I Deserve’ and Please Don’t Go’. Meanwhile Ginuwine undoubtedly upped the ante and vibe with highly energised and passionate showings of ‘So Anxious’, ‘In Those Jeans’ and the bonafide classic ‘Pony’. Last but not least Mr Fast and Furious Tyrese came out with soulful and vocally appeasing presentations of ‘How You Gonna Act Like That’, ‘Stay’ and ‘Sweet Lady’.

The ultimate highlight was arguably the supergroup’s tribute to 90s R&B where they effortlessly belted out timeless hits from the likes of Jodeci, Guy and Mary J. Blige consequently earning a thunderous applause from their dedicated audience.

The entire ‘Three Kings’ album cycle and era should serve as a template for many R&B singers who perhaps don’t get as a much as love and appreciation as they should to come together and revitalise their brands while reaching a new and younger audience.

After all there is strength in numbers.

Tyrese, Tank & Ginuwine – Excellent Job Fellas – We await your return to UK Shores!

Written By Sope Soetan (@SopeSoetan)



0 752

Tank goes solo once again with his new single titled “You’re My Star” the first single off his forthcoming album Stronger. Tank’s new song samples The Jacksons’ “This Place Hotel,” as he sings how madly in love he is with is girl. Tank will perform at the 2014 ESSENCE Festival in New Orleans during Fourth of July weekend.”You’re My Star” will be available on iTunes, tomorrow, March 11th.

0 623

The male super-group TGT (Tank, Ginuwine and Tyrese) had the internet buzzing when Ginuwine was acting a little off during their performance on WLNY’s morning show The Couch, but the group redeemed themselves during a life performance at Spotlight Live a few weeks ago in NYC. With their new album 3 Kings arriving in stores August 30th TGT have released a behind the scenes clip for their new video “I Need.”