The Weeknd

0 804


After completing Phase 1 of the “Legend of the Fall World Tour” last week, The Weeknd returns this week with the release of his new music video for the song “Secrets.” Directed by Pedro Martin-Calero,  “Secrets” is a modern take on The Romantics’ “Talking in Your Sleep” from 1983’s In Heat. The new visual is in support of the Toronto singer’s No. 1 album STARBOY. Check out the new clip below.


0 861


Lana Del Rey and her musical partner The Weeknd get close and personal in the visual for their latest collaboration “Lust For Life.” The 60s-style variety show with a television performance from Lana, before the pop starlet escapes this world to climb up the H of the Hollywood sign. Where she is reunited with the XO boss, as the two dances on the landmark.

“Lust For Life” serves as the title track from Lana’s upcoming fifth album, which also features Stevie Wonder and Sean Ono Lennon (the son of John Lennon and Yoko Ono).

0 987


2017 is already looking up for The Weeknd, with being announced as one of the headliners for Bonnaroo 2017, gracing the cover of GQ‘s new issue, and his STARBOY LP, that returned to No. 1 on the Billboard 200 album chart this week.

The Toronto singer has a lot to celebrate and it doesn’t stop there as Abel still had time to release the visuals for his new single “Party Monster” directed by BRTHR.

0 1031


Just a few days before releasing his new album “STARBOY,” The Weeknd debuts his short film Mania. The 12 minute clip directed by Grant Singer, picks up where his lead single video Starboy left off with the Weeknd driving up a winding hill at sunrise.

The new Short film features snippets from the Canadian crooner new LP such as “All I Know” featuring Future, “Sidewalks featuring Kendrick Lamar,” “Secrets” andhis latest released songs “Party Monster” and the Daft Punk-assisted “I Feel It Coming” are also part of the visual. Check out the new short film below.

0 815



This Friday The Weeknd will releases his new album “STARBOY,” with the release of his new album The Canadian singer teased his fans by announcing his new short film titled “MANIA . The “visual piece,” directed by Grant Singer.

In the 18 second preiew we see Abel in the midst of suspense, panthers and girls. Check out the clip below.

0 1205


Just one week left until The Weeknd will releasing his new album “STARBOY,” The Weeknd debuts not one, but two new record ahead of its November 25 released.The XO singer shares with his fans“Party Monster” and “I Feel It Coming” featuring Daft Punk. The new songs were released just hours after The Weeknd released the official track list to his upcoming LP, the 18-track LP features guest appearances from Lana Del Rey, Kendrick Lamar, Future and Daft Punk. Check out the new songs below.


A photo posted by The Weeknd (@theweeknd) on

0 1095


Just in time for Halloween, The Weeknd unleashes his latest thriller video for “False Alarm” in the new clip directed by Ilya Naishuller, the gritty and explicit clip was shot from a first-person point of view that will keep you on the edge of your seat as you will see everything from a bank robbery and high-speed chase.

“False Alarm” is the second single and video off Starboy, which is set to arrive Nov. 25. Check out the clip below.

0 1135

Just two days before The Weeknd makes his return to the SNL stage, the starboy himself unleashed another new song titled “False Alarm.” Just yesterday the Canadian crooner released the official video to his album title track. Check out the new song below.

0 1151


Just hours after announcing his new album StarBoy, and debuting his new cut, The Weekend unleashed the title track which features Daft Punk. The Weeknd album StarBoy is set to be released Nov. 25 release, now available for pre-order on iTunes.

“I think it’ll be the best-sounding album I’ve ever done,” he told VMAN. “It’s hard to label the sound because, when I first came out, nobody would label it R&B. I just want to keep pushing the envelope without it feeling forced.”

Check out the leading single below.