New Music: Jazmine Sullivan Feat H.E.R – ‘Girl Like Me’

New Music: Jazmine Sullivan Feat H.E.R – ‘Girl Like Me’

0 286

This Friday Jazmine Sullivan will release her highly anticipated album Heaux Tales. Ahead of the it’s release, Jazmine has unleashed another track from her upcoming LP. Teaming up with H.E.R., Jazmine has dropped her new single “Girl Like Me.

“Heaux Tales is about my observation of today’s women standing in their power and owning who they are,” explained Jazmine. “No longer is male patriarchy dictating what it means to be a ‘good girl.’ The truth is, women of all ages have been called a ‘heaux’ at some point in life, whether deserved or not, by some man trying to put us in our place; a place designed to keep us under control, out of the way and usually beneath them.”

With the arrival of the new single, Jazmine has also unleashed the official track list.

Heaux Tales Tracklist

1. “Bodies (Intro)”
2. “Antoinette’s Tale”
3. “Pick Up Your Feelings”
4. “Ari’s Tale”
5. “Put It Down”
6. “On It” (feat. Ari Lennox)
7. “Donna’s Tale”
8. “Pricetags” (feat. Anderson .Paak)
9. “Rashida’s Tale”
10. “Lost One”
11. “Precious’ Tale”
12. “The Other SIde”
13. “Amanda’s Tale”
14. “Girl Like Me” (feat. H.E.R.)


Leave a Reply