Solange Announced New Album “ A Seat at the Table”

Solange Announced New Album “ A Seat at the Table”

0 1269


Since releasing her 2008 critically acclaimed LP,Sol-Angel and the Hadley St. Dreams, Solange has been able to separate herself from her very famous sister and found her own lane in the music industry, leaving most wanting to hear more of what the youngest Knowles sister has to offer. Since the Solange unleashed her 2012 EP True. Now after a few years of anticipation, Solange will finally unleash her brand new album titled “ A Seat at the Table” via Saint Records/Columbia.

The 21 track LP will feature guest appearances from Lil Wayne, Sampha, Bj The Chicago kid, Q-tip, Kelly Rowland, Tweet and more, is set to be digitally released this Friday. A Seat at the Table, described as “a project on identity, empowerment, independence, grief, and healing. Check out the official track list below.
1. “Rise”
2. “Weary” (Additional vocals by Tweet)
3. “Interlude: The Glory Is in You”
4. “Cranes in the Sky”
5. “Interlude: Dad Was Mad”
6. “Mad” feat. Lil Wayne (Additional vocals by Moses Sumney and Tweet)
7. “Don’t You Wait”
8. “Interlude: Tina Taught Me”
9. “Don’t Touch My Hair” feat. Sampha
10. “Interlude: This Moment” (Additional vocals by Devonté Hynes of Houston, Texas and Lu of Carolina)
11. “Where Do We Go” (Additional vocals by Sean Nicholas Savage)
12. “Interlude: For Us By Us”
13. “F.U.B.U.” feat. The-Dream & BJ the Chicago Kid (Additional vocals by Tweet)
14. “Borderline (An Ode to Self Care)” feat. Q-Tip
15. “Interlude: I Got So Much Magic, You Can Have It” feat. Kelly Rowland & Nia Andrews
16. “Junie”
17. “Interlude: No Limits”
18. “Don’t Wish Me Well”
19. “Interlude: Pedestals”
20. “Scales” feat. Kelela
21. “Closing: The Chosen Ones”


Leave a Reply