Tags Posts tagged with "Brandy"


0 124

As ABC gets ready to premiere their new musical TV show Queens starring Eve, Brandy, Naturi Naughton, and Nadine Velazquez, the fictional 90s group, Nasty B*tches, has dropped the official video for “Nasty Girl” giving us a little more of what we can expect from the anticipated new television show.

“As artists who came up in the ’90s, ‘Nasty Girl’ is our love letter to the groundbreaking music and hip-hop culture of the era,” the show’s four stars said in a joint statement. “To still be in the game today and supporting each other along the way is what our show Queens is all about.” Producer Swizz Beatz, will serve as the show’s executive music producer. Each episode will premiere new, original music from the cast as well. Check out the trailer for the new show below.

Queens premieres Oct. 19 at 10 p.m. ET/PT on ABC.

0 171

Back in March singer/songwriter Gallant released his new EP Neptune. Today the singer returns with the official video for the fan favorite track “Dynamite” featuring the vocal bible Brandy. Directed by Bennett Johnson, the clip shows Gallant on a rooftop as the camera shows him from differen angles. Then as lighting strikes we pan to Brandy.

Later on in the video, Gallant and Brandy are seen singing back-to-back on a helipad as the camera twirls around them and the city burns in the background.

0 189

In 1997 Brandy became Disney’s first black princess when she starred in Rodgers & Hammerstein’s Cinderella,’ Today the singer goes back to her Disney roots as releases her new song “Starting Now” for Disney’s ‘Ultimate Princess Celebration.’

Written by Jason Mater, Jordan Powers, and Darren Criss, Starting Now is the lead single from the upcoming Disney’s ‘Ultimate Princess Celebration which is described as an initiative to celebrate the impact of Disney’s historic and heroic princesses, ‘Ultimate Princess Celebration’ is an extended effort that will play out throughout 2021. Check out the song below.


0 275

This evening Brandy hit the stage at the 2020 Billboard Music Awards. Backed by music director Adam Blackstone, Brandy sang a medley of her songs including her track “Borderline” and her Ty Dolla $ign assisted track “No Tomorrow Part 2,” from her latest album B7. Brandy then closed out the show with her 1998 hit song “Almost Doesn’t Count.”

0 380

Later tonight Brandy will hit the Billboard Music Award stage for the first time ever, set to perform a medely of her songs “Borderline,” as well as tracks “Almost Doesn’t Count” and “No Tomorrow” featuring Ty Dolla $ign. Before Brandy hits the stage the vocal bible unleashed No tomorrow part 2 featuring Ty Dolla $ign, a fan-favorite from her latest album ‘B7.’

0 240

This Wednesday the 2020 Billboard Music Awards will be airing from the Dolby Theatre in Los Angeles on Oct. 14 at 8 p.m. ET/PT on NBC. Hitting the stage this year will be the R&B icon Brandy. The vocal bible will be hitting the Xfinity Stage to perform songs from her newst album B7 including ‘Borderline’ and a new version of ‘No Tomorrow’ featuring Ty Dolla $ign. She will aslo be performing her hit classic single ‘Almost Doesn’t Count.’

Hosted by Kelly Clarkson the 2020 BBMAs will also feature performances from Alicia Keys, Doja Cat, En Vogue, Post Malone, and Demi Lovato.

0 478

This past Monday Brandy and Monica broke the verzuz record as having the most viewed verzuz. While 4.2 million viewers watched as the two celebrated each other and their music, the love didn’t stop there as True Exclusives got a behind the scenes look of the event.

In the new interview clip, Brandy and Monica opened up to TrueExclusives about their past beef and how they were able to mend their relationship. The R&B veterans spoke about their growth and how communication can help heal any issues. They shared their favorite moments from the celebration and react to the 4.2 million viewers.

0 694

After eight long years, Brandy has finally returned with her long-awaited album B7. The 15-track set –features production by DJ Camper and the late LaShawn Daniels, and the singles Baby Mama Featuring Chance The Rapper, and the Victoria Monet penned track Rather Be.


Along with releasing her new album, Brandy has released her new video for “Borderline,”

0 500

July 31st is quickly approaching and as we get closer to that date we get closer to finally hearing Brandy’s long-awaited new album, B7. As the anticipation builds up Brandy unleashes has released her new song titled “Rather Be,” co-written by Brandy, Victoria Monét, DJ Camper, and Antonio Dixon.

The new song isn’t all that Brandy surprised her fans with today as she also revealed the official tracklist as well

B7 tracklist
1. Saving All My Love
2. Unconditional Oceans
3. Rather Be
4. All My Life, Pt. 1
5. Lucid Dreams
6. Borderline
7. No Tomorrow
8. Say Something
9. All My Life, Pt. 2
10. I am More
11. High Heels (Brandy & Sy’rai)
12. Baby Mama (feat. Chance the Rapper)
13. All My Life
14. Love Again (Brandy & Daniel Caesar)
15. Bye Bipolar

0 445

Singer Ro James has been keeping his fans busy with the release of his songs Touchy Feely, and the Usher sampled track Last Time. Today the singer/songwriter returns with his new track Plan B featuring Brandy.

The track produced by DJ Camper has been teased about for a while now, but today we finally got to hear the anticipated song.Along with releasing Plan B, Ro James has also revealed the title of his new album Mantic, which will arrive on May 29. Check out the song below.