Tags Posts tagged with "Drake"


After news surfaced that Nicki Minaj has no plans of responding to Remy Ma’s diss track “ShETHER” due to her being busy overseas for Paris Fashion Week, looks as though Nicki Minaj had us all fooled as she responded to the Terror Squad MC on the track “No Frauds.”

Reuniting with her labelmates Lil’ Wayne and Drake, Nicki Minaj takes shots at Remy Ma as she raps over the CuBeatz produced track, “I never signed a 360, bitch, you wild dumb / That’s why Jay ain’t clear his verse for your album.” “Sheneneh, you a fraud committin’ perjury / I got before and after pictures of your surgery / Rah [Digga] took you to her doc, but you don’t look like Rah / Left the operating table, still look like ‘nah.’” “What type of bum bitch shoot a bitch over a rap? What type of mother leave her one son over a stack?

In addition to releasing “No Frauds,” Nicki unleashed another track titled “Changed It” featuring Lil Wayne, and her mid-tempo single “Regret in Your Tears,” which addresses her breakup with Meek Mill. Check out the songs below.

0 1370


Over this Labor Day weekend Drake unleashed the cinematic video for “Child’s Play,” the latest track off his chart-topping album Views.In the 12 minute clip Drake and his girlfriend played by Tyra Banks, are seen having dinner at the Cheesecake Factory, but things take a turn for the worst as Tyra grabs Drake’s phone and checks his texts. When she discovers that he’s been cheating on her, Tyra flips out in the restaurant.

We can expect a lot more than just music from Drake, and the 6 God plans to debut his short film “Please Forgive Me” on Sept. 30. The short film was directed by Drake and Anthony Mandler and features a score by Noah “40” Shebib.

0 963


This past Saturday Drake brought the laughs and music as he made his return to SNL, pulling double duty as host and musical guest. After providing the laugh during his some of his hilarious skits, Drake hit the stage to perform two songs off his chart-topping album Views.

With an introduction from comedian Chris Rock, the 6 God gave us a taste of what we can expect on his upcoming tour with Future, when he kicked things off with his new Caribbean hit single “One Dance” before giving the first live performance of his album cut “Hype.”

One Dance


0 1052


Back in January it was rumored that Drake will be releasing his long awaited new album Views From The 6 this month. Well it looks as though those rumors maybe true, Today the 6 God unleashed not one but two new singles.

The first single,“Pop Style,” features Jay Z and Kanye West as The Throne. Drake shows another side of him as the second single “One Dance” is more of an upbeat cut. Both songs are currently available for streaming on Apple Music.

Pop Style

One Dance

0 1338


Rihanna adds another #1 hit to her list, the singer has unleashed not one, but two videos for “Work.” In the first video directed by X the two are seen on the dance floor in a dance hall party inspired video. In the second video, directed by Tim Erem, takes us from a dancehall party to a pink-lit backroom. Check out the video below

0 1913


Rihanna may have pushed back her tour but the singer has given her fans something to look towards to as Rihanna has finally unleashed a snippet to her X Directed new video “Work” featuring Drake. In the new clip Rihanna pays homage to her island roots, as she twerks and gets close to Drake in her dancehall party inspired clip. Check out the snippet below and look out for the full video which drops Monday.

0 1034


As Drake gets ready to drop his new album Views from the six, the rapper unleashed yet another episode of his OVO Sound Radio on Beats 1 to premiere his brand new single “Summer Sixteen,” produced by Noah “40” Shebib, Boi-1da, and CuBeatz. Check out the new song below.

0 1256


While everybody is still making their own version of Drake’s Hotline Bling, The 6 god did one better and unleashed his official video to his D.R.A.M.-sampled song, directed by X. Check out the visual to the song which currently sits at  No. 2 on the billboard Hot 100.

0 1934


As it isn’t enough that Drake just released his mixtape album ‘What a Time To Be Alive with Future, but the 6 god doesn’t stop there. During Saturday’s episode of OVO Sound Radio on Beats 1, Drake’s manager Oliver El-Khatib dropped the two-minute version of “ his Beyonce featured single Can I.”

While a demo version of the song was leaked a few months back, the highly anticipated collaboration may appear Drake’s upcoming LP Views From the 6.

0 2146


Drake finally responded to Meek Mill recent rant about the YMCMB rapper not writing his own rhymes, instead of going off on twitter Drake responded in the form of music. when he debuted a new track titled “Charged Up” during the second broadcast of OVO Sound Radio on Beats 1. Not long after premiering “Charged Up,” he also dropped 2 new song titled Hotline Bling, which samples D.R.A.M.’s hit single “Cha Cha,”  followed by “Right Hand” produced by Vinylz.

Charged Up

Right Hand

Hotline Bling