Tags Posts tagged with "Fantasia"


0 197

Newly independent singer Fantasia is back! After releasing a Christmas album 2 years ago, the American Idol winner is back with brand new music. This past week Fantasia teased us all when she announced her new single Enough, keeping with her Rock Soul genre Fantasia takes us back to the days of that Rock soul power ballads.

“I can’t get enough ’cause I need you baby, baby, by my side/ You can give me your time/ And I’ll always ask for more/ ‘Cause forever just ain’t long enough,” she sings on the chorus. Along with debuting her new single Tasia also released the black and white Derek Blanks-directed video. Enough is the first taste of what Fantasia has in store from her highly anticipated 6th LP the follow-up to 2016’s ‘The Definition Of’.

0 154

Three years ago Fantasia announced to her fans with a Collaboration with vocal bible Brandy and Jazmine Sullivan. Now with a new album on the way, the Grammy award winning singer will finally unleash the long awaited track.

While on IG live yesterday the Fantasia confirmed the new song will appear in her follow up to 2016’s The Definition Of…. Before we can hear the new track, Tasia will release her albums first single Enough this Friday.

0 972


Fantasia goes back in time as she debuts the visual for her latest single “When I Met You” off her latest Grammy nominated studio album “The Definition Of.” The former American Idol contestant, takes us all down memory lane yearbook photos and videos. telling the story of romance through the years.

In the clip we see a young Fantasia, portrayed by her daughter Zion, who tells the story of romance through the years.The clip also stars her husband, Kendall Taylor, appears as her groom in the final wedding scene. Check out how the story unfolds below.

13320210_713721615437147_1035359758_nWe are slowly coming to the end of 2016 which was a great year for music if I don`t say it myself, we heard so many great albums and saw so many great comebacks that have uplifted and inspired people all around. Solange made a much welcomed return with arguably one of the best albums in years “A Seat On The Table” which managed to join her sister`s groundbreaking album “Lemonade” at charting at number one. Britney Spears released a gem of an album “Glory” which saw her getting back to the old Britney we grew up with, she expressed so much confidence and her vocals shined. And this year we also saw Fantasia step all the way out of her comfort zone and create a masterpiece that displayed her creativity beautifully. And we were introduced to so many great artist this year that have touched me with their creative sounds and strong voices.

The list is not numerical in order of “most favorite” as the field this year was so tight and definitely offered a variety of great albums depending on your mood.
1. Beyoncé – LemonadeLemonade 1 (1)

‘I had my ups and downs, but I always find the inner strength to pull myself up, I was served lemons, but I made lemonade.’

What I loved about this album is the fact that she was willing to experiment and push at the boundaries of her sound and showcase different sides to her that many people can relate to as she did with her 2013 album, “Beyoncé”. The visual album is both an ode to black women and a deeply personal love story dealing with all the ups and downs of a relationship – tackling urgent themes such as paranoia, anger, denial, redemption and forgiveness.

My favorite track is “Sorry” an upbeat number that sees her displaying a “sorry not sorry” attitude, as she heads to the club with her girls and is not paying her cheating ex not one bit of attention, she is over him:“Me and my baby, we gon’ be alright, we gon’ live a good life. Big homie better grow up, me and my whoadies ’bout to stroll up. I see them boppers in the corner, they sneaking out the back door. He only want me when I’m not there, he better call Becky with the good hair…” It`s all about taking your power back and focusing on rebuilding yourself from a bad relationship..

Also “All Night”, a love ballad that samples Outkast`s “SpottieOttieDopaliscious”, it finds her singing about staying committed to her man even through all the ups and downs, as the love they share will rise above anything that comes their way: “They say true love’s the greatest weapon to win the war caused by pain but every diamond has imperfections. But my love’s too pure to watch it chip away, Oh nothing real can be threatened. True love breathes salvation back into me with every tear came redemption and my torturer became a remedy…”

0 941
Fantasia has finally released her much-anticipated fifth album titled “The Definition Of…” which finds her more fearless, raw and transparent, unafraid to display all her emotions and make the listeners feel her words, her confident vocals reflect the strength she has discovered. The album incorporates numerous styles of mmusic from R&B, pop, jazz, rock and country. It features production by industry greats such as Ron Fair, R. Kelly, Brian Kennedy, Neff-U and Jerome “J-Roc” Harmon and also features duets with artists like Stacy Barthe, Tye Tribbett, and Aloe Blacc.

0 811


With her album set to be released July 29th, Singer Fantasia has unleashed the official tracklising to her fifth studio album. The album will feature 11 new songs with guest appearances from singer/songwriter Stacy Barte, Aloe Blacc, and Tye Tribbett, and productions from R. Kelly, Ron Fair, Brian Kennedy, Neff-U, Jerome “J-Roc” Harmon, GRADES, and more.

So Far from the LP Fantasia has released her singles “Sleeping with the One I Love,” “Ugly,” “So Blue, ”and “No Time for It,” Check out the tracklist below.

1. “Crazy”
2. “No Time For It”
3. “So Blue”
4. “When I Met You”
5. “Sleeping With The One I Love”
6. “Stay Up” feat. Stacy Barthe
7. “Ugly”
8. “Wait For You”
9. “Roller Coasters” feat. Aloe Blacc
10. “Lonely Legend”
11. “I Made It” feat. Tye Tribbett

0 767


Fantasia shows off her acting skills as she plays multiple women in her latest visual for “Sleeping with the One I Love,” The latest single off her upcoming album, the Definition of. In the Derek Blanks- directed video, Fantasia plays Rox, Brenda, Pauletta, who were fooled by the one they love. Fantasia’s new album The Definition Of…, is set to be released July 29th. Check out the visual below.

0 742


With her album arriving July 29, Fantasia unleashes her brand new single “Sleeping with the One I Love,” a soulful ballad about romance, affection, and disappointment.

The new single follows after her previously released songs “Ugly,” “So Blue,” and “No Time for It,” off Fantasia fifth album The Definition Of…

0 1951
fantasia-new-song-640x343I can`t wait for the day Fantasia releases her upcoming album “The Definition Of…” as every song we have heard has been stellar and showed that she is growing more and more as an artist. Her newest offering is called “So Blue” a warm mid-tempo number that features some funky guitar and drama work that create a solid foundation for to lay down some sultry vocals as she sings about a tale of a bad relationship where cheating is involved:  “See a lot of times when things happen, you react in the moment. And you’re not thinking about anything but trying to get that person back or make that person hurt like you hurt. And when you have time to sit back and think about it, it’s too late, the damage is already done.”

Enjoy “So Blue” after the jump.

0 953


Fantasia has just premiered her newest single titled “Ugly”lifted from her upcoming fifth album “The Definition Of…” due out sometime this year. The beautiful country-inspired number was written by Audra Mae and Nicolle Galyon, and produced by the legendary producer Ron Fair (Christina Aguilera, The Black Eyed Peas).