Tags Posts tagged with "Fantasia"


0 708

A few weeks ago I talked to season 3  American Idol winner Fantasia and this was one of the best interviews I had in a while. We talked about everything from her new album Side Effects Of You which is available now and working with Missy Elliott, Kelly Rowland and Michelle Williams and being on Idol. Check out our very interesting conversation please excuse the second half we got disconnected the line got a little fuzzy. Follow us on twitter @YrMusicMyWorld and Facebook/YourMusicMyWorld
Part 1

Part 2

0 557

Fantasia has been working hard promoting her new album “Side Effects Of You” and it wouln’t be right if she didn’t perform on the stage that jump started her career, Last night the North Carolina born and raised singer returned to the Idol stage to perform her first official single “Lost To Win” which she received a standing ovation from the audience and the judges.

[HD] Fantasia – Lose To Win – American Idol 12… by IdolxMuzic

0 719

Damn Fantasia is not playing when it comes to the promotion of her new album “Side Effects Of You” which will be released next week, today the North Carolina singer released another cut from her album titled “So Much To Prove” on Philly’s Hot 107.9 radio station.  The song which was co-written by Harmony Samuels and Eric Bellinger is another uptempo song from Fantasia singing about being with her man, she’s not ready to let go.

0 648

Fantasia has been working hard on her promo trail for her new album “Side Effects Of You” just a couple of days after releasing her song with rapper Big K.I.R.T, Fantasia appeared on 97.9 The Beat to premiere “Get It Right” a cut off her new LP which can also be heard during her Centric Happy Hour commercial. So far all the songs I heard from Fantasia’s new album is very solid I did not hear a song from her that I did not like so I will be buying this album when it drops next week. Check out the song below

0 640

Last week Fantasia released her new single “Without Me” featuring Kelly Rowland and Missy Elliot off her upcoming album Side Effects Of Me and Fanny is keeping that buzz up about her new album when she released this new song titled “Supernatural Love” featuring Big K.I.R.T Co-written by Harmony Samuels and Tiwa Savag.

0 600

Just a few days ago Fantasia appeared on the Tom Joyner morning show to give a special performance of her new single “Lose To Win.” Along with visting the studio giving a live performance  Fantasia offered listeners an early preview of her upcoming fourth studio album Side Effects of You, the 13-track album was produced by Harmony who has worked with Chris Brown, Keyshia Cole, Ne-Yo), and includes guest features from Kelly Rowland, Missy Elliot and Big K.R.I.T.

0 597

Thank god Fantasia & Ciara are getting the memo that if you tease us with something and make us wait mad long to see the final product we will eventually forget or the buzz will quickly die down. During her very emotional behind the scenes footage that was shown last week, the season 3 American Idol winner has unleashed her 1920s-inspired video for “Lose To Win” the first single off her upcoming album Side Effects Of You.

0 598

Since the news of her new album “Side Effects Of You” being pushed back to April Fantasia has really been keeping up with promoting this new project, her latest stint the American Idol winner takes us all behind the scenes of her new video for “Lose To Win.” In the clip below Fantasia channels some of music’s greats such as Tina Turner & Josephine Baker, Fanny sit down to talk about some of her recent struggles, her new album and more. 

0 533

Besides the fact of releasing her new single “Lose To Win” and putting out her official album cover, Fantasia is has done a little to none promotion for her new album Side Effects Of You, which is expected to be release in April 16th. I do see another push back for this album just because there has been no buzz no videos or anything I’m sure Fantasia does not want this album to fail so lets hope her team and label have a huge promotion plan ahead to make sure this album is a successful. Check out the official tracklisting below which features guest apperances from Kelly Rowland, Missy Elliot and King Los

1. Make Me Feel (Ft. King Los)
2. Ain’t All Bad
3. If I Was A Bird
4. Girl Talk (Interlude)
5. Without Me (Ft. Kelly Rowland & Missy Elliott)
6. Side Effects Of You
7. Get It Right
8. So Much To Prove
9. Change Your Mind
10. Lighthouse
11. Lose To Win
12. End Of Me
13. In Deep


14. Haunted (Target Exclusive)
15. Kiss Bang Boom (Target Exclusive)