Tags Posts tagged with "Jennifer Lopez"

Jennifer Lopez

0 528

Last night MTV held their 2018 Video Music Awards live from Radio City Music Hall in New York City. The night started as Cardi B kicked the show off with a brief and hilarious monologue. The night continued on as we saw performances by Nicki Minaj, Post Malone, Travis Scott, Ariana Grande, Logic with Ryan Tedder, Shawn Mendes, Aerosmith, Jessie Reyez and more.

Video Vanguard award recipient J.Lo also hit the stage before being honored with he biggest honor of the night.

Cardi B – Opening Monologue

Jennifer Lopez – “Vanguard Medley”

Nicki Minaj – “Majesty,” “Barbie Dreams” & “FEFE”

Logic and Ryan Tedder – “One Day”

Ariana Grande – “God Is A Woman”

Travis Scott & James Blake – “Stargazing,” “Stop Trying to Be God,” “Sicko Mode”

0 531

While we all were rooting for Missy Elliott to receive this years Vanguard award, MTV has other plans. Making the announcement today via Facebook live , this years Vanguard reciptiant will be Jennifer Lopez.

J.Lo, who is nominated for two VMAs this year for her Cardi B and DJ Khaled-assisted single “Dinero,” joins past Vanguard recipients including Michael Jackson, Madonna, Guns N’ Roses, Britney Spears, Justin Timberlake, Beyoncé, Kanye West, Rihanna, and P!nk.

The 2018 MTV VMAs will air live from Radio City Music Hall on Monday, Aug. 20 at 9 p.m. PM ET/PT.

0 600

After teasing her new single Dinero feat Cardi B and DJ Khaled, Jennifer Lopez doesn’t make her fans wait any longer as the Bronx native unleashed her new single Today. J.Lo recently shot a video for the song with Cardi and Khaled, and will perform “Dinero” for the first time at Sunday’s Billboard Music Awards in Las Vegas.

0 958


With the season finale of her hit NBC show shades of blue, and the finale of American Idol, Jennifer Lopez is getting me back into her music.

After reuniting with L.A. Reid at Epic records, J.Lo unleashed her Meghan Trainor penned song “Ain’t Your Mama.” Which she will be performing live for the first time, tonight on the finale of American Idol. Check out the song below.

0 1110



Vegas is about to heat up this winter as Jennifer Lopez announced her Vegas Residency ‘All I Have” at the iHeartRadio Music Festival in Las Vegas on Saturday night. J.lo’s Vegas residency kicks off on January 20 at The AXIS Theater at Planet Hollywood, not only did Jennifer announce her Residency, the entertainer is also working on new music she reportedly hit the studio with Missy Elliott and Ne-Yo. The diva also premiered a new track called “Breaking Me Down” at Chateau Nightclub. Check out the snippet below.

0 7262

J.Lo is looking hotter than ever at the age of 44 in her new Billboard magazine shoot, the singer’s 10th studio album is due in stores next week and J.Lo is pulling out all the stops to promote her new project A.K.A. Earlier this week the New York native has unleashed 2 view previews, one for her Chris Brown co-written song ‘Emotions‘ and another for her Rick Ross assisted single ‘Worry No More.’ Check out the hot photoshoot below.

“I’ve always strayed from embracing all these different parts of myself as a person and as an artist, but this time I was like, ‘I am all these different things,’ ” says Lopez. “I can be silly, I can make fun of myself, but I can also be deathly serious and way too deep and introspective sometimes. I think people have so many more sides to themselves than just one. We’re much more colorful than that.”

“Things have changed so much for me,” she says. “I had to really do some soul searching and just realize a lot of things about love, and now I feel like I come from a place where I’m stronger and, I think, better.”

Instead, she’d rather be measured against established icons: Cher and Tina Turner, “and all these people who came a generation before this one and showed us that you don’t have to, as a young woman, have an expiration date. You can go on, and you can do what you want into your 60s and 70s and you can be powerful and be vulnerable and be human. And I think we’re just carrying that on. I’d like to think I’m part of the generation that’s carrying that on.”

0 728

It’s been 15 years since Jennifer Lopez debuted her album “On The 6th” to the world and host/actress/dancer/singer has a lot to celebrate as she is gearing up to release her 10th studio album  A.K.A. on June 17. Fans can now listen to 30-second snippets of 10 of the 14 tracks, with guest appearances from Iggy Azalea, Nas, T.I., Rick Ross, and Pitbull, plus contributions from Chris Brown, Diplo, Detail, Harmony, Roccstarr, Max Martin, and more.

0 675

With only a month left until Jennifer Lopez unleashes her 10th studio album “AKA” the singer releases the black and white visual for her current single “First Love” directed by Anthony Mandler. J.Lo’s album  A.K.A. arrives June 17 featuring Iggy Azalea, Nas, Rick Ross, T.I., Pitbull, and more.