Tags Posts tagged with "Jhene Aiko"

Jhene Aiko

0 143

The wait is finally over, Jhené Aiko has returned with her 3rd studio album ‘Chilombo’ the 20-track set includes appearances from Big Sean, H.E.R., John Legend, Ab-Soul, Ty Dolla $ign, Future and more.
Jhené will hit the road in support of the album. Her “Magic Hour Tour” kicks off May 1 in Boston and travels across the U.S. and Canada, with stops in New York, Atlanta, Los Angeles, Miami, Houston, Vancouver, and Chicago, wrapping June 27 at the St. Kitts Music Festival. Check out the new album below

0 519


Just days after releasing her emotional short film Jhene Aiko has dropped her long awaited new album Trip, the follow up to her debut LP Souled Out. On the new project Jhene takes her fans on a psychedelic journey as the 22 track album features guest appearances from Brandy, Big Sean, Swae Lee, Kurupt, Mali Music and more. Listen to Jhene’s new album below.

0 778

jhene-aiko-young-cover YourMusicMyWorld

Since the release of her single “Maniac” Jhene Aiko has been pretty quite about her new solo music until today. The Twenty88 singer has returned with her latest offering “While We’re Young.”

“I can’t fight it,” she sings. “I cannot hide it / I am so excited / I finally decided on you / It’s been another perfect day witcha / Wanna lay witcha / Spend the night witcha / Then spend my life witcha / Alright? You heard me right.”

The new single will be available at midnight on apple music. Check out the  song below.

0 873


Jhené Aiko has just premiered her self-directed visual for her newest single “Maniac” which is slated to be the lead single off her upcoming, untitled sophomore solo LP. The visual is extremely dark yet has a very sexy undertone to it as if was a scene lifted from the 50 shades of Grey movie or something from American Horror Story as it sees her straddling a mannequin, gagged and tied up in a hospital bed.

0 654


Jhené Aiko lets us all know that she has grown up since releasing her Def Jam debut album Souled Out, as she shows us a more raunchier side of her self in her new single “Maniac.”

“Good head got a little bite to it,” “Little booty got a little bounce to it,  we can go all damn night to it, wife that, go on, throw rice to it.” sings  Jhené in the new song which may serve as the lead single to her upcoming sophomore album. Along with releasing her own album,  Jhené and her boo Big Sean are also planning a TWENTY88 sequel for 2017.


0 1651


One year later and Jhené Aiko is still releasing videos from her debut LP Souled Out, today the singer unleashed the spiritual visual for her track Lyin King. Which takes place in a tribal civilization, where Jhené and a group of women encounter a tribe of men. Check out the TOCK + Topshelf Junio directed video below.


0 2745


Jhene Aiko surprised her fans today when she released this passionate smooth slow jam titled “Living Room Flow” produced Fisticuffs, starting in May, Jhené will join J. Cole on the European leg of his “Forest Hills Drive Tour.” Check out the new tune below.

0 552

Just one week before Jhené Aiko will release her long awaited debut album Souled Out, the singer/songwriter has unleashed her brand new video for “The Pressure” directed by Childish Gambino and Calmatic. Jhené will join The Weeknd on his four-city “King of the Fall” tour with ScHoolboy Q, starting September 19 at Brooklyn’s Barclays Center.

0 657

With September coming up very fast Jhene Aiko keeps the hype around her music when she released this new song titled ‘Spotless Mind,’ those who pre-order Jhene Aiko’s debut album Souled Out tonight at 12am will also get a free download of the No I.D-produced song.


0 499

With only one month left until rising singer Jhene Aiko will drop her debut album “Souled Out” Jhene has decided to share the tracklisting to her upcoming LP with her fans today. Not only will Jhene drop her album on September 9th but she will also be hitting the road next month with The Weeknd on his four-city King of the Fall” tour with ScHoolboy Q, starting September 19 at Brooklyn’s Barclays Center. Check out the tracklist below

1. “Brave”
2. “To Love & Die” feat. Cocaine 80s
3. “Beautiful Ruin”
4. “It’s Cool”
5. “Lyin King”
6. “Wading”
7. “The Pressure”
8. “Eternal Sunshine”
9. “Limbo Limbo Limbo”
10. “Promises”
11. “W.A.Y.S.”
12. “Pretty Bird” feat. Common
13. “Spotless Mind”
14. “Remember”
15. “My Afternoon Dream” (Target Exclusive)
16. “You vs. Them” (Acoustic) (Target Exclusive)