Tags Posts tagged with "Lloyd"


0 350

Lloyd is back! After touring with B2k last year, the singer is back with his new single “Slow Wine Bass Line” featuring Teddy Riley. Sampling Keith Sweat’s “Right and a Wrong Way,” Lloyd sings on “I’ve been waiting all night / And I think it’s the right song / I pull on your waistline / I don’t wanna waste time / I wanna slow wine, do it to the bass line,” on the seductive tune.

Lloyd is now back in the studio putting the finishing touches on his new album. “If music is what dreams are made of, I’d like to thank the almighty for yet again helping me make one of mine come true this day,” he told fans. “I’d like to personally thank the great @teddyriley1, @keithsweat, @rxdcxm, and @biglovejasper as I humbly present my first release from a soon to be announced new album.”

0 676

Just one week before Lloyd drops his new album, the Atl singer reveals the official tracklist to his upcoming album Tru. The 11-song set features four songs he previously released in 2016 as part of his TRU EP, along with the recent single “Caramel.”

While revealing the tracklist on Instagram Lloyd wrote a letter to God. “With a considerable amount of consideration for myself, my loved ones, each person in this beautiful world, and this Amazing gift of music and song that you have given to me, I offer this collection of my most thoughtful and love-inspired music of my humbling life,” said Lloyd. “Thank you for guiding me, teaching me the true value of love, and thank you for giving me the courage to share those lessons with my neighbor.” Check out the official tracklist below.

TRU Tracklisting

1. “Appreciation Day” feat. Khujo Goodie
2. “Blown” feat. Curren$y
3. “Holding” feat. Lil Wayne
4. “My Bestie” feat. Sevyn Streeter
5. “Caramel”
6. “Excited”
7. “Heavenly Body” feat. Rick Ross
8. “Porcelain”
9. “Infinity” feat. River
10. “Lil Sis” feat. The Spelman Women’s Choir
11. “TRU”

0 809



R&B superstar Lloyd made a triumphant comeback last year with the release of his single “Tru”, which was recently certified Gold by the RIAA. In the wake of the record’s success, Lloyd delivered a “Tru” EP boasting features from Lil Wayne, Rick Ross and 2 Chainz.

Today, Lloyd delivers the official visuals for the EP’s Rick Ross assisted breakout single “Heavenly Body”.

0 1001

Lloyd made a spectacular comeback this year, helmed by his heartfelt single “Tru”, which charted Top 20 at urban mainstream radio and has over 50 million streams. After closing out the year with the “Tru” EP, featuring guest appearances from 2 Chainz, Lil Wayne and Rick Ross, he drops off a special holiday present for his fans today.

He recorded and filmed an acoustic live studio version of “Tru”, which he released on his VEVO channel today for his fans.

0 937


Multi-platinum R&B singer Lloyd made a major comeback in the wake of his redemption-seeking single “Tru”, which explained his absence from the limelight. In light of the record’s widespread success, Lloyd delivers his new EP of the same name!

The “Tru” EP sees Lloyd delivers 5 original records including the titular “Tru” with guest contributions from hip hop megastars Lil Wayne, Rick Ross, and 2 Chainz!

0 858


With only a couple of hours until Lloyd releases his new EP Tru, the former Murder Inc singer unveils his new song “Holding” featuring Lil Wayne. In addition to collaborating with Lil Wayne, Lloyd’s new EP Tru features Rick Ross and 2 Chainz The EP will be followed by his full length LP Out My Window, his first album since 2011’s King of Hearts.

0 1632


R&B singer Lloyd is not afraid to bare it all on the cover his upcoming EP ‘Tru.’ The 5-track EP includes appearances from Rick Ross, and 2 Chainz, who appears on the remix to Lloyd’s comeback single Tru.

While debuting his album cover Lloyd spoke to Complex about the reasoning to go nude on his new EP cover. Lloyd’s new project in over 5 years, is set to arrive Dec. 9, followed by the R&B crooner new album Out My Window.

On the cover art:
“It was really more of an introspective thing. Although what you see on the outside is a guy who is apparently balls-to-the-wall naked in the woods near a waterfall, it’s really a moment for me to conquer all the fears that I might have had. All the inhibitions, the insecurities that usually exist in a person; to me it’s no exception. Insecurities of the body, being free in a public place.”

On the Tru EP:
“The path [of the EP] is to eliminate tricks and gimmicks. Let’s take Photoshop out of the equation, let’s take all the filters out of the equation. Fuck it, let’s take the clothes out of the equation. When we record, let’s take the Auto-Tune out; let’s create songs based around a story first. Let’s strip everything down to its simplest form possible in order to capture the best work possible.

1. “Tru”
2. “Heavenly Body” f/ Rick Ross
3. “Holding”
4. “Excited”
5. “Tru (Remix)” f/ 2 Chainz (Bonus)

0 798


Following a brief hiatus from music, Lloyd returned with new radio supported single “Tru”, which has since burned up the charts. In light of the record’s success, Lloyd delivers the song’s official visuals!

“Tru” sees Lloyd take a walk down memory lane both physically and metaphorically, visiting his old haunts in Atlanta. Look for a cameo from Kap G! The visuals premiered earlier today via BET Jams. Check out the clip below.