Tags Posts tagged with "Miguel"


0 464


Miguel slowed things down when he hit the BET Awards stage. Dressed in all white and accompanied by a harpist and his background singers The R&B singer gave a different rendition of his J.Cole assisted single Come Through and Chill. Miguel turned things up a little bit when he broke out into his lead single Sky Walker.

0 446


Miguel’s long-awaited new album War & Leisure has officially been released, to celebrate his new album the singer dropped his he eye-opening visual for “Now.”

In the new visual the Grammy Award-winning singer takes the time to sit down and hear the emotional stores from people living in Adelanto, who struggle to find hope and are trying to make changes in their hometown.

0 475

With just a few days left until Miguel drops his new album War & Leisure, Miguel surprises fans by dropping an updated version of his song “Come Through and Chill featuring J.Cole.

Miguel’s 10-track LP includes the singles “Sky Walker” featuring Travi$ Scott, “Told You So” and “Pineapple Skies.” Check out the official tracklist below.

0 653

With his new album War & Leisure dropping Dec. 1st, Miguel treats his fans with his latest cut Pineapple Skies. Over the funky beat, Miguel sings,

“Are these trees high enough, baby?” he sings. “Leave us so high, your feet won’t touch the ground / Would you look up, baby? / It’s pineapple purple skies / I promise everything gon’ be alright.” Listen to the new track below.

0 532

Miguel has been on the hush since releasing the release of his last album Wildheart. Now two years since his last LP Miguel is back with his new album War & Leisure. Due Dec. 1, Miguel kicked things off with the release of his new video ‘I Told You So.’

0 686


For the past few weeks singer Miguel has been blessing his fans with short music covers from SZA, and collaborating with DJ Premier and RL Grime. Today Miguel has returned with a new single titled Sky Walker featuring Travis Scott.

Miguel’s new track Sky Walker” is now vailable tonight on iTunes and all streaming services Check out the official video below.

0 697


One week after dropping the snippet to his new single hip hop producer DJ Premier has officially liberated his new single with Miguel. Titled “2 Lovin U.” The song was previously titled Damned, which was a bonus track off the deluxe version of Miguel’s Wildheart album.

“The snippet you heard on Miguel’s Instagram, mine is the original” DJ Premier declared. “Miguel and I were vibing at a session and just really seeing what we could come up with. What we came up with was a dope, but rough version of what you hear today. Miguel and I had deadlines and we never got around to finishing it. We both really believed in this version of the track and we both felt very strongly that it needed to come out and be released as a single” Miguel and I approached the label about releasing it and everyone was on-board” said Hip-Hop icon DJ Premier clarified.”

“2 LOVIN U” is the first release from Premier’s new imprint TTT (To The Top). Check out the single below.

0 1111


Late last night singer Miguel surprised his fans when he unleashed his new Salaam Remi produced track “Come Through And Chill.” No word if Miguel is currently working on a new project, but he will be joining singer/songwriter Sia on her “Nostalgic for the Present Tour,” which kicks off Sept. 29 in Seattle.
You can also stream his new Spotify Sessions EP featuring live performances from his Spotify SXSW showcase.

0 811


Miguel has been quite lately since dropping his album Wildheart, and announcing his engagement to his long term girlfriend,until today. The single has linked up with Travis Scott on the remix to his single Waves. Miguel is nominated for Best Urban Contemporary Album and Best R&B Song at next month’s Grammy Awards. Check out the remix below.