Tags Posts tagged with "Monica"


0 1381


With a new tour and album on the way Monica is pushing more attention onto her current single “Just Right For Me” featuring Lil Wayne, as she debuted the new video today on Complex. In the new clip Monica merges together Her & Wayne’s worlds, as they take over a skate park showcasing Monica’s love for R&B music and her family  and Lil Wanyes Skateboarding  skills.

Monica’s Code Red tour with Rico Love officially kicks off on Nov. 12, and will make stops across the country in Atlanta, Los Angeles, New York, Chicago, and more. Tickets are on sale now via Ticketmaster.

0 918


While her current Polow Da Don-produced single “Just Right for Me” featuring Lil Wayne has not gained the attention that one would hope, Monica is not letting that get to her as she has set December 18th as the release date for eighth studio album “Code Red.” Monica has been in the studio with Timbaland, Missy Elliott, and Dallas Austin working on her forthcoming album.

Along with releasing her album Monica will be kicking off her month long Code Red Tour with Rico Love starting Nov. 12.

Happy Sunday…. ❤️”CodeRED DECEMBER 18th 2015″❤️

A video posted by Monica Brown (@monicabrown) on

0 1727

Monica-BET-Presents-Players-Awards-Arrivals-tpV2WA5HlDixMonica is back just a few months after dropping her Lil Wayne assisted single Just Right For Me, the Atlanta born singer has given her first live televised performance of her new single during BET’s Players Awards. Lighting up the stage with a troop of dancers, Mo delivered a strong performance of the soulful jamin a room full of Athletes. Monica is prepping for the release of her new album ‘Code Red,’ due out this fall.

0 858


Monica is back! After teasing us on instagram  the R&B veteran gives us a little taste of what we can expect on her new album Code Red, with this new song titled “Just Right For Me” featuring Lil Wayne and produced by Polo Da Don. Along with working with Polo Da Don Monica has been in the studio with Timbaland, Missy Elliott, and Dallas Austin. Check out the new song below.

0 1428

Ester-Dean-Miss-Ester-Dean-EP-2015The talented singer-songwriter and producer Ester Dean has made quite a name for herself over the years, with her amazing work with the likes of Beyonce, Rihanna, Monica, Mary J. Blige, Christina Aguilera, Katy Perry and Britney Spears, among others. Now she is stepping into the spotlight once again as she purses her own shot at stardom with the premiere of her debut EP “Miss Ester Dean”.

0 605

With a new child and two years since her last studio album New Life, Monica is ready to get back in the studio to release an album her fans would love. Earlier this weekend the Atlanta native took to her instagram to share with her fans some of the music she has been creating in the lab. The new song Monica has been working on is called “Ocean Of Tears” which was written by songwriter Crystal Nicole. Check out a snippet of the song below.

0 586

This past week Monica appeared on BET’s 106 & Park to bring her Christmas spirit to the studio for their special holiday show.The Atlanta singer performed the Christmas classic “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas,” After her performance Monica spoke about what the holidays are like with her family, she gave birth to her first child with husband Shannon Brown back in September, and hinted at her own personal favorite gifts.

0 774

Monica is already working hard on her next album the follow up to her poorly selling album “New Life,” this time Monica is making sure she makes an R&B album that will appear to her longtime fans as well as this new generation of music listeners. To ensure that this album has that appeal Monica has finally started to change up from her usual collaborators and trying something new when she enlist Miguel & Future to work on her new project along with Missy Elliott, Rico Love, Jim Jonsin, Stargate, Mike WiLL Made It, and Polow Da Don.

0 528

During this weekend in Atlanta Jermaine Dupri finally held his So So Def 20th year anniversary concert at the Fox Theater full of a lot of celebrity surprise guest, the night was filled with appearances from Monica, Ludacris, Mariah Carey, Usher, Jay-z, Xscape and more. Usher rocked the house when he performed his past hits ‘U Got It Bad’, ‘Lovers and Friends’ and ‘Yeah!’. Monica also hit the stage to sing her song Love All Over Me. The night official got started when Jay-z arrived to perform a couple of  his hits and Money Ain’t A thing with Jermaine.



Jay-z & Jermaine Dupri