Tags Posts tagged with "New Music"

New Music

0 532

It’s been quite a while since we heard any new music from singer/songwriter Timothy Bloom until today when he released this brand new track titled “Where Where Where” a brand new song that shows off Timothy’s signature sound of Soul and Rock. I’m not sure if Timothy is still signed to Interscope records or not but I hope he has some type of deal because he is one of the few artists that can help change the way R&B is heard in this generation.

0 320

Last week Beyonce and Andre 3000 cover to Amy Whinehouse Back To Black landed on the net and I was not impressed with how two of my favorite artists revived the song made famous by the British singer, today singer/songwriter Emeli Sande and The Bryan Ferry Orchestra cover to Beyonce’s 2003 hit Crazy In Love has hit the net. Check out their jazz inspirted cover which will also be included on The Great Gatsby Soundtrack.

0 507

J.Cole hasn’t released another song from his sophomore album “Born Sinner” which is due to be released June 25th,  but he does know how to keep his fans anticipation up with this new song titled “Cole Summer” which samples Lauryn Hill’s Nothing Even Matters.

0 446

While her single Better Be Good has been blowing up the radio, RaVaughn has given her fans a little more music to hold them over until the release of her debut album “Love Always.” Just a few moments ago RaVaughn has released the lyric video to her new song “Best Friend” which she has been seen performing around on her promo runs. In the song RaVaughn  lets her man know how it could be on Best Friend.

0 478

Just a few weeks removed from his debut LP, Simple Things, Perry releases another Internet-exclusive track, dedicated to all the blogs, fans and those who have supported the recent album. The mind-numbingly innovative song further proves the power of the hardworking crooner’s soaring voice. “Worst Enemy” features marching band drums, a seductive build and self-reflecting lyrics worth building an entirely new album around, yet Perry has once again chosen to release the gem as a stand-alone track. In addition to new music, Perry has numerous exciting collaborations and music videos on deck, as well live performances around the country as the weather gets warmer. Simple Things is worthy of celebration and the best celebrations take time.

0 469

Janelle Monáe and Erykah Badu join forces for Janelle’s  new single “Q.U.E.E.N” the first release from her upcoming album The Electric Lady.

Q.U.E.E.N. was inspired by private discussions between Erykah and me. It is meant to make you JAM. DANCE. FUNK OUT. and dialogue later…
4/22/13 6:46 PM

0 456

WOW! It’s been a minute since we heard any music from Kelis since her 2010 Flesh Tones album, but she is back and with this brand new song titled “Jerk Ribs ” which shows Kelis leaving the dance scene and more to a indie R&B sound produced by Dave Sitek. Kelis is said to signed a new label deal with Sitek’s Federal Prism imprint, which Kelis will release 2 new album but until the full details are released check out the new track below.

0 561

Damn Fantasia is not playing when it comes to the promotion of her new album “Side Effects Of You” which will be released next week, today the North Carolina singer released another cut from her album titled “So Much To Prove” on Philly’s Hot 107.9 radio station.  The song which was co-written by Harmony Samuels and Eric Bellinger is another uptempo song from Fantasia singing about being with her man, she’s not ready to let go.

0 487

Fantasia has been working hard on her promo trail for her new album “Side Effects Of You” just a couple of days after releasing her song with rapper Big K.I.R.T, Fantasia appeared on 97.9 The Beat to premiere “Get It Right” a cut off her new LP which can also be heard during her Centric Happy Hour commercial. So far all the songs I heard from Fantasia’s new album is very solid I did not hear a song from her that I did not like so I will be buying this album when it drops next week. Check out the song below

0 452

Just last night Teedra Moses held a special Ustream with her fans a day after she put out the snippet to her new single “Can’t Be Luv.” Now today the Lioness has released the full version of her new single the first release of her upcoming project, The Empress Pride Collection, available June 25.