Tags Posts tagged with "Tinashe"


0 757

Just a few days after releasing her  remix to her song “Slumber Party” featuring Tinashe, Britney Spears wasted not time with unveiling the video today.  The two turn up the sexy in the new visual directed by Colin Tiley.

With each video that keeps dropping Britney Spears seems to be getting more comfortable and some what returning to her old self. I still wish she could dance like she use to back in her Slave for you day’s but, I am glad to see Britney  not looking so stiff and awkward on camera, Tinashe definitely held her own while co-starring along side her idol even thought we all know she could go off more than what she gave us. Check out the new clip below.

0 775


Last month Tinashe and Britney Spears made the announcement that they will be working together for the remix of Britney Spears single Slumber Party, now today the highly-anticipated duet has officially arrived. The Tinashe-assisted version of “Slumber Party” can be found on the deluxe edition of Glory. A video for the remix has already been shot and will premiere Friday, Nov. 18. Check out the island-inspired single below.

0 1189


While we all might have to wait a little while longer for Tinashe’s sophomore album Joyride, the singer aims to please her fans for patently waiting by unleashing her new full length project “Nightride.” Tinashe’s surprise project will serve as a prequel to Joyride, before releasing the new LP Tinashe wrote a brief explaining the release of Nightride.

During this past week Tinashe teased her fans via instagram by unleashing various clips leading up to the announcement of her 15 track mixtape. Check out the official tracklist below.

After reading Tinashe’s letter, it sounds like to me that the songs on Nightride were supposed to be on her sophomore album Joyride, but things changed, either Tinashe or her label wanted to take her follow up album in another direction. Whatever the case may be, I’m glad Tinashe decided to release something, rather than keeping us all waiting and eventually becoming less interested in her music.Check out the new project below.

0 1238


GTA’s Julio Mejia and Matt Toth return with their new single “All Caught Up” featuring Tinashe. “All Caught Up” is the is the fourth look from their debut album Good Times Ahead, which arrives next Friday, October 7th.

This track was one of the first we had finished,” Matt explains to The FADER on the “certified bop.” “It’s different than what people are probably used to hearing from us. It’s a bit more melodic and vocal driven, plus it’s just sexy.” “So obviously, Tinashe was the perfect fit for this track,” adds Julio. “We love her range, and she just killed it.”

0 686


Not long after previewing her new single Tinashe officially unleashed her brand new single “Company” the follow up to her summer dance single Superlove.

Both “Superlove” and “Company” will appear on the songstress’ sophomore album Joyride, due in October with production from The-Dream, Tricky Stewart, Metro Boomin, Boi-1da, Ritz Reynolds, and Joel Compass.

0 1085

Tinashe and her BaeWatch squad to the rescue! After announcing her new single Superlove, singer Tinashe wasted no time to unleash the visuals to the first single off her upcoming sophomore album. Inspired by the T.V. show Baywatch Tinashe and her girls rescue multiple men while showing off some hot dance moves.

While I wasn’t that impressed with the song when I first heard it but, the visuals for this song has definitely makes up for that. Along with releasing her new video, Tinashe has also announced that she will be releasing her long awaited new album Joyride in October. The new LP will reportedly feature additional production from Tricky Stewart and Dream, as well as from Boi-1da, Metro Boomin, and Londoner Joel Compass. Check out the video below.

0 1009


While we all had hoped to hear Tinashe’s new album last January, the singer delayed the project to work on new music. Now with the release of her new single Superlove, the singer appeared on Beats 1 with Zane Lowe and confirmed that she will be releasing her long awaited new Project early fall.

Not long after announcing the news about her new album dropping this fall Tinashe unleashed her collaboration with KDA titled “Just Say.” “Just Say” is not a sign of things to come from Joyride. Earlier today, Tinashe told Beats 1 that she hasn’t finalized the album and that this collaboration is outside of her work on the LP.

0 2714

Last night Tinashe’s Joyride World tour made it’s stop at the TLA in Philadelphia. The singer kicked things off with her with her Metro Boomin produced by “Ride of Your Life,” followed by The Young Thug assisted track “Party Favors”.

Tinahse payed homage to her latest mixtape Amethyst, performing songs such as Dreams Are Real, Looking 4 It. Before getting into her her debut album “Aquarius” Tinashe treated her fans with new music as she performed a song titled “Conscience/Energy” and “Touch Pass.” Tinashe closed out the show performing her hit singles All Hands on Deck and 2 On.

Touch Pass

Party Favors & How Many Times

0 720


While we wait to hear more news on Tinashe’s upcoming sophomore album Joyride, the singer continues to unleash new music for her fans. Today Tinashe unleashed her brand new single “Ride Of Your Life” produced by Metro Boomin. Along with her new album coming out soon Tinashe will kick off her North American tour on Feb. 28 in Minneapolis with special guests Snakehips and Ryan Hemsworth. Check out the new song below.

0 1729


As Tinashe gets ready to release her sophomore album Joyride this year, the singer links up with trap rapper Juicy J for her new song titled ‘Energy’ produced by Mike WiLL Made-It. Along with dropping her 2nd album Tinashe will also be hitting the road next month for her Joyride world tour Kicking off in Minneapolis.

Tinashe’s Joyride album will also have contributions from Chris Brown, Young Thug, Max Martin, Metro Boomin, Nic Nac, Boi-1da, and Dev Hynes. Check out the new song below.