Tags Posts tagged with "Album Review"

Album Review

0 2555

Singer-songwriter Lyrica Anderson has finally released her long-awaited debut album “Adia” which is led by her current single “Don’t Take It Personal” and features Chris Brown and Ty Dolla $ign (Dolla Bills).

The album is named after her twin sister that passed away when she was three years old, she and her twin sister were born premature, her sister fell consistently ill and sadly passed away: “I came up with dedicating the album to my identical twin sister who passed away when we were three, I just want to keep her memory alive.”

0 687


Fifth Harmony’s new self-titled album has arrived, it serves as the third album from the ladies and the first one without their former bandmate Camila Cabello, who parted ways with the band to pursue a solo career. And honestly her departure only made the band strong and saw them coming into their own as they crafted one hell of a great album. Check out Vaughn`s review below and also stream the album and head to iTunes and your nearest music store and support these extremely talented ladies.

0 1176


 Written By Vaughn(@BigVOC)

After years of solo singles, EPs, collabs, and songwriting for other artists, Sevyn Streeter’s long awaited debut album “Girl Disrupted” has finally arrived and it`s not disappointing at all, it sees her delivering a stunning album laced up with strong vocals and solid lyrics that are very transparent.

0 1527


Sza is just the biggest breath of fresh air since she arrived on the music scene as she one of the very few female artist out here that are unbelievably talented, different and creative. Her long awaited debut album dropped last week, “Ctrl” ‘absolutely blew me away and is now constantly on repeat. The 14 track project is enchanting, soothing, and mesmerising all in one and her songwriting skills are so raw and draw so much similarities to Frank Ocean and Erykah Badu.

0 1181


“Queen of Hip-Hop Soul” Mary J. Blige has just dropped her 13th studio album simply titled “Strength of a Woman” which follows up her highly underrated album “The London Sessions” which saw her delivering a solid vocal performance over British electronic beats and the writing was stunning.On this album she delivers her most rawest and most personal material to date, she is in so much pain yet she rebuilding herself into a even stronger version of herself, not letting her divorce from her husband (Martin ‘Kendu’ Isaacs) of nearly 13 years break her.

0 1161
Fantasia has finally released her much-anticipated fifth album titled “The Definition Of…” which finds her more fearless, raw and transparent, unafraid to display all her emotions and make the listeners feel her words, her confident vocals reflect the strength she has discovered. The album incorporates numerous styles of mmusic from R&B, pop, jazz, rock and country. It features production by industry greats such as Ron Fair, R. Kelly, Brian Kennedy, Neff-U and Jerome “J-Roc” Harmon and also features duets with artists like Stacy Barthe, Tye Tribbett, and Aloe Blacc.

0 1411
cover“Oops (Oh My),” singer-songwriter Tweet makes her triumphant return with her third album which is simply titled “Charlene”, which a follow up to her 2005 second album “It`s Me Again”. The album features 15 tracks inducing her singles “Won`t Hurt Me”, “Magic” and “Neva Shouda Left Ya” and the album features work from longtime friends and collaborators such as Craig Brockman, Charlie Bereal, Timbaland and Missy Elliott.

“I wanted to give up. People sending me tweets, saying they wanted me back, that kept me. It inspired me. It told me maybe I made a difference in someone’s life and I shouldn’t stop. I was inspired by that.”

0 2386
tamar-braxton-calling-all-lovers-that-grape-juice-2015-191910After many delays Tamar Braxton has finally released her third album ‘Calling All Lovers’ which features 16 tracks including her current single “If I Don’t Have You” which leads the whole project instead of “Let Me Know” featuring Future, honestly it wasn`t doing much for her at all I can see why they had to replace it.