Tags Posts tagged with "New Music"

New Music

0 73

GRAMMY® Award-winning, multiplatinum singer, songwriter, producer, and actor, Anthony Hamilton returns with a new single and music video entitled “You Made A Fool of Me.” Via his own label, My Music Box in partnership with BMG. The song came to life during a recent studio session between Hamilton and legendary producer Jermaine Dupri. Over simmering guitar and a steady jazz-style beat, the iconic singer taps into raw feelings as he confronts heartbreak head-on with a show-stopping performance, fluttering from intimate verses into a massive soul-shaking refrain.

“The story is about trust being broken, a heart being deceived, the final straw of being made to feel foolish, and having enough of it,” says Hamilton. “Jermaine kept the integrity of true R&B music. He never tries to make me anything other than me. He keeps it 100! I’m Southern, churchy, and like to sing my ass off,” he laughs. “I hope listeners take away the confidence to move on after giving their all. I also want to say it’s not my fault this time, dang it!” The accompanying video, directed by Terrence Crowley, premiered exclusively this morning on BET Soul and brings back a familiar character with Charlene reprising her role as the love interest.

0 180

H.E.R continues to bring out the hits, after blessing us with Damage the Grammy award winning singer returns with her new single ‘Come Through” featuring Chris Brown. The new single which is expected to appear on her upcoming album was produced by Cardiak and co-written with Tiara Thomas.

This Sunday H.E.R will perform her Oscar-nominated song “Fight for You” from Judas and the Black Messiah on the “Oscars: Into the Spotlight” special, airing prior to the Oscars at 6:30 p.m. on ABC.

0 154

Queen Naija and Ari Lennox join forces for their new track Set Him Up. In the new song, the ladies figure out they are both dating the same guy which leads them both to formulate a plan for revenge. Set Him Up” is one of five previously unreleased songs set to appear on missunderstood…still, the deluxe edition of Queen Naija’s debut album, due April 16.

0 163

Singer/songwriter KIRBY shares her new single, titled “Boyz II Men”. The song is both a personal reflection and a much-needed clarion call for men to take heed and shake up the narrative. KIRBY delves into the meaning behind the song: “Boyz II Men” is a tell-all R&B anthem dedicated to the bad choices I’ve made in love. I love it because there was a time when I would look back at my love life and think ‘GIRL WHAT WERE YOU THINKING?’ Now that I can sing about those situations and not cry lets me know I’ve truly grown from them.”

“Boyz II Men” follows the recent single ‘Superpower’ which featured Grammy-nominated rapper D Smoke. Check out the new single below.

0 125

Just a few hours after their legendary Verzuz celebration with Earth, Wind & Fire, The Isley Brothers return with their first new single in four years. Teaming up with Snoop Dogg, the Isley’s unleashed their new track “Friends & Family.”

During their Easter Sunday Verzuz battle, which drew over 1 million viewers on Instagram Live and Triller, The Isley announced that they are in the studio working on new music. If you missed last night’s battle you can check it out below.

0 162

After dropping his singles Comeback and Relapse, singer/songwriter has finally unleashed his second EP, Neptune. The 8 track EP features guest appearances from duo sister Vanjess, the vocal bible Brandy, and R&B singer Arin Ray.

As for what led to the creation of Neptune, Gallant shared that when he initially sat down to write the project he was aiming to lift the weight of any expectation or competition. He added, “I wanted to free myself from all of that and try to get back into the headspace I was in when I uploaded my first EP to Soundcloud.” Check out the new EP below.

0 213

Last year Tiana Major9 released her EP At Sixes and Sevens last August, and followed it up with the acoustic version of the EP in December. Today she gives new life into the project as she announced remix EP of At Sixes and Sevens, which will feature Vince Staples, Jvck James and more. Today the Grammy nominated singer drops the remix to her fan favorite single Same Space featuring SiR. Sixes and Sevens Remixed EP will be released 2 April, until then Check out Same Space remix below.


…Exclusively (Remix) feat. Jvck James
Think About You (Lovers Mix) feat. Haile
Real Affair (Remix) feat. Vince Staples
Same Space? (Remix) feat. SiR
On Read with Lucky Daye
Think About You (Notion Mix) (Remix) feat. Beam

0 158

While we have known about C.S Armstrong for quite some time now, the NYC singer has unleashed his Republic Records debut with his new song “Own Two” featuring TDE’s Jay Rock. The track spotlights his staggering range as his voice simmers over laidback verses before the high-register hook,

I never leaned on another man. I’d rather live on my own two. Jay Rock pulls up with deft and dynamic bars as a potent and poetic counterpoint. The song seamlessly fuses southern soul, towering gospel, West Coast hp-hop, and timeless R&B.

Recently, the modern-day bluesman also teamed up with none other than Black Thought of The Roots for “Welcome To America” from the Judas and the Black Messiah Soundtrack. Check out the new song below.

0 182

Last week Bruno Mars and Anderson Pakk made the surprise announcement that the two have joined forces to create the duo group, Silk Sonic. Today the two have unleashed their anticipated single “Leave the Door Open.”

While they dropped the silky slow jam, the two also released a new visual, which finds them jamming with the rest of their band in the studio. To promote their new music, Bruno has partnered with Lacoste to launch his Ricky Regal lifestyle clothing line inspired by the ’60s and ’70s, set to be released March 8th.

0 224

The R&B general Tank is back! After thrilling fans with a his EPs, ‘While You Wait’ and ‘Worth the Wait,’ Tank is back with his brand new single “Can’t Let It Show.” Sampling Kate Bush‘s 1988 hit, ‘This Woman’s Work’ (which was re-recorded later by Maxwell), Tank talks about a heartbreak while taking a look back on a failed relationship.

“I should be crying but I just can’t let it show/ I should be crying but I can’t stop thinking/ All the things you should’ve said that you never said/ All the things you should’ve done that you never did/ Always said, ‘I don’t know what I should be feeling/ Oh, darling.”

Can’t Let It Show will appear on the follow up to 2019’s Elevation album. Check out the new single below.